Ruto's punishment to Kenyans

...because of finance bill 2024

1. HELB has been slashed by 70%
2. County staff will not be paid July salaries. All other govt employees will recieve their July salaries late
3. Freeze hiring of teachers
4. CDF slashed by 50%
5. Western Kenya sugar factories to be shutdown
6. Coffee farmers will not be paid their dues
7. 800k seniour citizens will not get their cash transfers

Your thoughts?

CDF is illegal. He had done us half a favour by slashing it by 50% only.

IMG_20240702_190229.jpg

2. County staff will not be paid July salaries. All other govt employees will recieve their Kuly salaries late
4. CDF slashed by 50%

Your thoughts?
Hes a clueless bumbling fool.

He STILL does not get it.

After when he's in exile in France, then he will have time to reflect and understand why this happened to him.

Until then.

VIVA!

2. County staff will not be paid July salaries. All other govt employees will recieve their July salaries late
4. CDF slashed by 50%

Your thoughts?

Some of the things you have posted there are probably not accurate.

What I know for sure is that was budgeted for the financial year 2024/2025 was that HELB was going to be increased this financial year, JSS teachers were going to be confirmed as permanent and pensionable, intern doctors were to get their money, Sugar factory debts were going to be paid off, same as those for coffee. My mzee was really looking forward to the coffee money and he was saying reject finance bill.

It is not Ruto punishing Kenyans, you all did this to yourselves by being foolhardy. Without Finance Bill 2024/2025, there is no Appropriations Act 2024/2025 even though the president assented to it. It is being amended once parliament returns from recess. Niliwawuon.

Some of the things you have posted there are probably not accurate.

What I know for sure is that was budgeted for the financial year 2024/2025 was that HELB was going to be increased this financial year, JSS teachers were going to be confirmed as permanent and pensionable, intern doctors were to get their money, Sugar factory debts were going to be paid off, same as those for coffee. My mzee was really looking forward to the coffee money and he was saying reject finance bill.

It is not Ruto punishing Kenyans, you all did this to yourselves by being foolhardy. Without Finance Bill 2024/2025, there is no Appropriations Act 2024/2025 even though the president accented to it. It is being amended once parliament returns from recess. Niliwawuon.
There were similar well meaning projects in 23/24 budget. How many got off the ground besides the inane housing?

These are not projects. Was anything being built? Kwanza they are those short term wins you were asking me about. More money to sugar and coffee farmers, more money for Campus and College students, and permanent employment for JSS teachers na mshahara ya interns. We will never know since it is all now gone.

Uko serious? You need to talk to people who know to tell you why up to 20000 students are at serious risk of dropping out of universities since the complicated new University funding model came into effect.
100000% sikatai. Nobody said the new model is perfect. But the old model clearly didn't work otherwise the universities wouldn't be going under.

4. CDF slashed by 50%

Your thoughts?
Is Ruto supposed to pay up using his money?

Mimi hushangaa sana na low-IQ Bleks. Nikama hawana akili kabisa.

The FB was very, very badly drafted, all agree.

The cure was to amend it, as well as institute tough austerity measures.

When you throw it out completely what do you then expect?

If I was Ruto I would actually resign and give you back your bankrupt country to see the miracles you would perform...

Is Ruto supposed to pay up using his money?

Mimi hushangaa sana na low-IQ Bleks. Nikama hawana akili kabisa.

The FB was very, very badly drafted, all agree.

The cure was to amend it, as well as institute tough austerity measures.

When you throw it out completely what do you then expect?

If I was Ruto I would actually resign and give you back your bankrupt country to see the miracles you would perform...

Wacha nicheke tu. 😅😅😅 I used the last line exactly as you have written yesterday nikiongea with a friend.