Rude sales agents (Indian Shops)

This is the funniest thing I have been experienced recently as I have been doing some shopping for some supplies. I go to a business with a genuine intention to purchase a commodity and am met with a kind of snobby attitude towards simple enquiries, the funniest thing is even the fellow African sales people in these shops acquire the same attitude and you expect me to do business with you? Nigga over my dead body. You expect me to drop my hard earned money with that shitty attitude, my pride does not allow me to do that.

Today some guy talked to me funny in an Indian shop he said something along the lines "if am serious we go could go downstairs for a price negotiation..." I got angry and stopped him there what do you mean serious? Kijana you think am just walking around for fun ? As am leaving the Indian guy starts kunibembeleza exchanging my number and I tossed it in the trash right after leaving. I could sense they have been struggling to make sales naturally considering their sales strategy. No wonder Indian businesses are slowly being taken over in this country etc I long for the day when they are also run out from the hardware industry. As a life rule I will never do business with Indians, I urge any self respecting fellow Kenyan to do the same.

unfortunately for you, they are been replaced by Worrias/Somalis.
is it a case of jumping from the frying pan into the fire or the fire into the pan?

time will tell
(but in most cases, we Kenyan love window shopping, so they are used and bored by window shoppers)

but in most cases, we Kenyan love window shopping, so they are used and bored by window shoppers
This really does not justify being snobby to a potential customer kwani kazi ya sales people ni nini? They have to treat every customer as a potential sale rather than running the risk of branding every walk in as a window shopper. They will not survive this decade , all their shops are dusty and the seem to be getting desperate.

agree.
nowadays people aren't welcoming to customers as before.
something has to give as you are saying. soon they might all be replaced.

but we hope those who replace will have better customer service.

Kuna time nilikuwa natafuta kiatu urgently and I happened to pop into one of their shops. Yaani unaongelesha mtu and they never bother to even look at you. Very dismissive attitude. Although nilipata kiatu I have never worked with an Indian ever again.

Arabs on the other hand who have lived in this country for a while do very clean business when I was purchasing a vehicle a few months ago. I don't think I will ever import a vehicle again ata kama it is cheaper.

This is the funniest thing I have been experienced recently as I have been doing some shopping for some supplies. I go to a business with a genuine intention to purchase a commodity and am met with a kind of snobby attitude towards simple enquiries, the funniest thing is even the fellow African sales people in these shops acquire the same attitude and you expect me to do business with you? Nigga over my dead body. You expect me to drop my hard earned money with that shitty attitude, my pride does not allow me to do that.

Today some guy talked to me funny in an Indian shop he said something along the lines "if am serious we go could go downstairs for a price negotiation..." I got angry and stopped him there what do you mean serious? Kijana you think am just walking around for fun ? As am leaving the Indian guy starts kunibembeleza exchanging my number and I tossed it in the trash right after leaving. I could sense they have been struggling to make sales naturally considering their sales strategy. No wonder Indian businesses are slowly being taken over in this country etc I long for the day when they are also run out from the hardware industry. As a life rule I will never do business with Indians, I urge any self respecting fellow Kenyan to do the same.
Today,in the morning,I took the trouble to call and whatsapp a shop regarding this
Screenshot_20210614-235433~2.png
Screenshot_20210614-235325~2.png

One clarification later,I am still to get answer to my query. I wondered why they bothered to publicise their numbers and location if they were not ready for such queries.

The business space is becoming highly competitive with the proliferation of online sales and advertising. Shops are no longer guaranteed lucrative sales from occupying strategic locations or being in business for long. The super profits businesses once enjoyed are also being chipped away by emerging online traders. Customers are more knowledgeable than in the past, and know where to get alternatives. Businesses set in the old ways are frustrated with the new environment. However, those who have sensed and responded to the new shift are making good progress.

Kuna time nilikuwa natafuta kiatu urgently and I happened to pop into one of their shops. Yaani unaongelesha mtu and they never bother to even look at you. Very dismissive attitude. Although nilipata kiatu I have never worked with an Indian ever again.

Arabs on the other hand who have lived in this country for a while do very clean business when I was purchasing a vehicle a few months ago. I don't think I will ever import a vehicle again ata kama it is cheaper.
Hapo Kwa Arabs on the car dealerships is very true,most Arabs in Mombasa are mostly honest. Never had issues with them, they're straightforward.

unfortunately for you, they are been replaced by Worrias/Somalis.
is it a case of jumping from the frying pan into the fire or the fire into the pan?

time will tell
(but in most cases, we Kenyan love window shopping, so they are used and bored by window shoppers)
Add Chinese

Also i have noted this is some sort of “Marketing strategy” by most Indian shops they treat you that way as to poke your ego so some people end up making a purchase just to prove they have money. It’s a childish psychological strategy that works on insecure folks.