Rip-off city

Someone who has over 300k to give these people for a job abroad do not need that job in the first place, ni tamaa wako nayo...otherwise the arrangement should be payment after securing the job from your paychecks

With the necessary documents, all you need to get a Canadian visit visa is less than 25K. Ukifika huko unajipeana ,hii ingine ya job na hauna Canadian experience is a very hard nut to crack. Don't ask me how I know all this.
Nowadays visa issuance is more strict than before.
Ara

Police were on Sunday called in to avert chaos between rival factions at the Kao La Amani African Inland Church in Eldoret.

This is after worshipers were blocked from attending the service due to a leadership and financial row.

The church has more than 2,000 members most of whom were shocked to find the doors to church locked with posters pinned on the doors.

Two factions are figting over leadership of the church one of the groups who locked the church said they did not want their pastors and officials elected last week to head the local church council.

The recently elected local church council led by Joel Kimisoi were to take over today but could not access the church as it was locked.

“You can talk to our bishop about all issues but we are peaceful and praising God”, said Kimisoi.

Most of the worshippers held prayers in groups outside the church before leaving fearing chaos.

Source: 98.4fm Capital Radio

Yet another scam

Eldoret: Victims narrate pouring millions in new investment scam involving church leaders​

By Nimrod Taabu Published on: August 18, 2024 07:25 (EAT)

listen to this article​

By Nimrod Taabu,Aug 18th 2024 7:25 PM
00:00
03:10
Vocalize
Incidents of church members being duped by church leaders in Eldoret town have become too common, it now appears like a silly game.
Church leaders have been establishing small churches and once the membership soars, the leaders establish, what they call investment companies where they entice the flock to invest their hard-earned cash in the name of wealth creation.
The latest victims spoke to Citizen TV on Sunday, some too ashamed to show their faces.

also read​

The men and women who spoke to us say they joined ROFAM Centre a Christian Church, where Bishop Seko Silas spent little time to convince them to put their money in his De la Vie consult company.
Ebby Atema, a victim, narrated the ordeal: “Vile alilipa vizuri nikawakusanya akina mama wakachanga Ksh.1.8 milion tukaweka, hizo pesa zote zimeenda!”
The churchgoers were promised hefty returns, some 30 per cent of their invested cash every single month. those who have been duped say at first, they got paid, but resources from the company dried out fast.
“Sister-in-law alituintroduce… alisema tunaweza invest, so nichukua loan nika weka so far pesa ambazo nimeweka ni Ksh.4.6 million,” said another victim, Patrick Wafula.
Seko has sent several communications via emails and even phone conversations saying the company has run into some headwinds but payments will be made once the challenges are dealt with.
In some cases, Seko has dismissed the disgruntled members calling the names and boasting that his company will not fold despite their complaints.
Ebby Atema says she is in big trouble after urging her mother to give her a title deed in order to secure a loan which she invested at De La Vie Consult.

“Madeni yamenikumba sijui pakuanzia I don’t know what I will do in my life to recover this money. It's very painful I don't sleep I don't know how I will pay these debts. Niliweka pesa mpaka ya mamayangu. Nilichukua mpaka tittle deed ya my mum nikaeeka kama security nipewe loan. Nikachukua title deed ya my brother-in-law,” she narrates.

Adds Wafula: “Hashiki simu text akisema pesa ziko safe lakini malipo hafanyitunashindwa shida ni nini.”
Those who spoke to Citizen TV say they have reported the incidents to the police, but very little is being done to apprehend the perpetrator.

Yet another scam

Eldoret: Victims narrate pouring millions in new investment scam involving church leaders​

By Nimrod Taabu Published on: August 18, 2024 07:25 (EAT)

listen to this article​

By Nimrod Taabu,Aug 18th 2024 7:25 PM
00:00
03:10
Vocalize
Incidents of church members being duped by church leaders in Eldoret town have become too common, it now appears like a silly game.
Church leaders have been establishing small churches and once the membership soars, the leaders establish, what they call investment companies where they entice the flock to invest their hard-earned cash in the name of wealth creation.
The latest victims spoke to Citizen TV on Sunday, some too ashamed to show their faces.

also read​

The men and women who spoke to us say they joined ROFAM Centre a Christian Church, where Bishop Seko Silas spent little time to convince them to put their money in his De la Vie consult company.
Ebby Atema, a victim, narrated the ordeal: “Vile alilipa vizuri nikawakusanya akina mama wakachanga Ksh.1.8 milion tukaweka, hizo pesa zote zimeenda!”
The churchgoers were promised hefty returns, some 30 per cent of their invested cash every single month. those who have been duped say at first, they got paid, but resources from the company dried out fast.
“Sister-in-law alituintroduce… alisema tunaweza invest, so nichukua loan nika weka so far pesa ambazo nimeweka ni Ksh.4.6 million,” said another victim, Patrick Wafula.
Seko has sent several communications via emails and even phone conversations saying the company has run into some headwinds but payments will be made once the challenges are dealt with.
In some cases, Seko has dismissed the disgruntled members calling the names and boasting that his company will not fold despite their complaints.
Ebby Atema says she is in big trouble after urging her mother to give her a title deed in order to secure a loan which she invested at De La Vie Consult.

“Madeni yamenikumba sijui pakuanzia I don’t know what I will do in my life to recover this money. It's very painful I don't sleep I don't know how I will pay these debts. Niliweka pesa mpaka ya mamayangu. Nilichukua mpaka tittle deed ya my mum nikaeeka kama security nipewe loan. Nikachukua title deed ya my brother-in-law,” she narrates.

Adds Wafula: “Hashiki simu text akisema pesa ziko safe lakini malipo hafanyitunashindwa shida ni nini.”
Those who spoke to Citizen TV say they have reported the incidents to the police, but very little is being done to apprehend the perpetrator.

Arror has taught Scammers a very genius way of making £$

Someone who has over 300k to give these people for a job abroad do not need that job in the first place, ni tamaa wako nayo...otherwise the arrangement should be payment after securing the job from your paychecks
The 300k is from the sale of land, around 2 Points of land in the high agricultural potential areas, that's almost a quarter of an acre.
Going to Australia, Canada, USA and Europe, has changed the fortunes of many a family in the north rift.

The 300k is from the sale of land, around 2 Points of land in the high agricultural potential areas, that's almost a quarter of an acre.
Going to Australia, Canada, USA and Europe, has changed the fortunes of many a family in the north rift.
Maybe the question then is this? Are there people who have ever benefitted from paying someone 300k to go abroad for a job?

Police were on Sunday called in to avert chaos between rival factions at the Kao La Amani African Inland Church in Eldoret.

This is after worshipers were blocked from attending the service due to a leadership and financial row.

The church has more than 2,000 members most of whom were shocked to find the doors to church locked with posters pinned on the doors.

Two factions are figting over leadership of the church one of the groups who locked the church said they did not want their pastors and officials elected last week to head the local church council.

The recently elected local church council led by Joel Kimisoi were to take over today but could not access the church as it was locked.

“You can talk to our bishop about all issues but we are peaceful and praising God”, said Kimisoi.

Most of the worshippers held prayers in groups outside the church before leaving fearing chaos.

Source: 98.4fm Capital Radio
Churches and other religious institutions should be taxed. We should tax stupidity so that we can pay off our loans.