Regarding President Uhuru's legal advisers

Ramiran

Given the many violations judges pointed out in BBI ruling, Kwani Uhuru's legal advisers couldn't foresee that ?
Or he didn't expect anyone to go to court ?

Or he thought he could influence the court his way ?

They knew that they were circumventing the law but played it down coz the powers that be were the ones ordering them around.

No wonder brained fellas such as Orengo and Otiende Amollo tried to tell Rao that the process was heading to nowhere only to get the cold shoulder.

Lakini Mungu ni nani, the truth is now known even to the very lay of men. Penda sanaa

Konyangi is never bothered about the legality or otherwise of these things because of two main reasons:

a) He cannot be jailed/incarcerated or otherwise sanctioned, which is one of the consequences of breaching Court Orders

b) If the Court find there is a breach and imposes a fine, the money to pay will not be coming from his pockets.

For these two reasons, Konyagi is happy to play along full aware that an illegality is being perpetuated.

Imagine yourself as the advisor to your own boss.
You daily see the disdain with which he dismisses professionals and professional opinions. Some even get sacked and villified in public.
You have financial obligations to meet and bills to pay. With the levels of joblessness in this country, what do you do? Kuna mahali nilisoma eti it is difficult for a man to see something when his pay depends on not seeing it.

Konyangi is never bothered about the legality or otherwise of these things because of two main reasons:

a) He cannot be jailed/incarcerated or otherwise sanctioned, which is one of the consequences of breaching Court Orders

b) If the Court find there is a breach and imposes a fine, the money to pay will not be coming from his pockets.

For these two reasons, Konyagi is happy to play along full aware that an illegality is being perpetuated.
I have an inkling tha TMT ndo anachezwa hapa...

Imagine yourself as the advisor to your own boss.
You daily see the disdain with which he dismisses professionals and professional opinions. Some even get sacked and villified in public.
You have financial obligations to meet and bills to pay. With the levels of joblessness in this country, what do you do? Kuna mahali nilisoma eti it is difficult for a man to see something when his pay depends on not seeing it.

Understandable. But most of the people under the executive will lose their job once a new administration comes in. So that is not a defence. Do your job well and if your boss does not listen in shauri yake. Don't be like Matiangi anaambiwa do this and he does it without question even if it is illegal.

Orengo and Otiende were for the bibiyai but after realising that most of the constituencies were going to Mt. Kirinyaga.... that's when they sobered up and started questioning the process.

Understandable. But most of the people under the executive will lose their job once a new administration comes in. So that is not a defence. Do your job well and if your boss does not listen in shauri yake. Don't be like Matiangi anaambiwa do this and he does it without question even if it is illegal.

Interesting take.