Drama as Limuru traders rough up, chase government officials
Consumer Protection Authority officials were allegedly chased away by traders in Limuru.
Does it mean that it was wrong for the officials to conduct their business?Umeshawahi wasikia hao watu wewe? Learning today (after googling!) that there's a consumer protection department in the Competition Authority of Kenya. Why are all these government regulatory agencies suddenly very active only in Mt Kenya?
I have not said that. They should have produced their job ID when challenged. I believe they were rent seekers.Does it mean that it was wrong for the officials to conduct their business?
You honestly believe they'd follow procedure by reporting to a police station, then they would have officers accompanying them and fail to do the same while at the store?I have not said that. They should have produced their job ID when challenged. I believe they were rent seekers.
Another group like that once terrorized traders without ETR in Keiyo Marakwet by posing as KRA, complete with a blue numbered Landcruiser hardtop vehicle. They had even conned the OCS to be given escort. They were only discovered when they demanded "too much" hongo from one trader who sought help from a tall relative in KRA HQs, who then called Eldoret and was told there was no such team officially in the field. Strange things happen in this country.You honestly believe they'd follow procedure by reporting to a police station, then they would have officers accompanying them and fail to do the same while at the store?
Good question. You only hear about them going after businessmen in Mt Kenia mpaka deep in the villages like in this case of Kwambira village in Limuru, but you will never hear them doing the same even in big towns and county headquarters like kitale, eldoret, kapsabet, siaya, kilifi, marsabit, kajiado etc. Kwani okuyus are the only ones to carry the tax burden? And you have already killed their coffee and macadamia.Why are all these government regulatory agencies suddenly very active only in Mt Kenya?
Punda lazima ifikie faras na ikiwezekana iipite, round hii Mt Kenya nduru lazima isikikeGood question. You only hear about them terrorizing businessmen in Mt Kenya mpaka in the villages like in this case in Kwambira village in Limuru, but you will never hear them doing the same even in big towns and county headquarters like kitale, eldoret, kapsabet, siaya, kilifi, marsabit, kajiado etc. Kwani kikuyus are the only ones to carry the tax burden? And you have already killed their coffee and macadamia.
That's all good and well, but in this case the trader's wife decided to impede official duties. Chaos only begets chaosAnother group like that once terrorized traders without ETR in Keiyo Marakwet by posing as KRA, complete with a blue numbered Landcruiser hardtop vehicle. They had even conned the OCS to be given escort. They were only discovered when they demanded "too much" hongo from one trader who sought help from a tall relative in KRA HQs, who then called Eldoret and was told there was no such team officially in the field. Strange things happen in this country.
Good question. You only hear about them going after businessmen in Mt Kenia mpaka deep in the villages like in this case of Kwambira village in Limuru, but you will never hear them doing the same even in big towns and county headquarters like kitale, eldoret, kapsabet, siaya, kilifi, marsabit, kajiado etc. Kwani okuyus are the only ones to carry the tax burden? And you have already killed their coffee and macadamia.