Kijana,home is where the heart is...might be here today and gone tomorrow...Sasa utachill hafi next year ama unaishi huku
Way to go brother. Keep off the green house if u r doin home consumption.My new motto is: Get Off Your Ass And Do Something.
So today,on the first day of the year,I got off my ass and cleared a 10x15 feet area behind the kitchen...
View attachment 2966
Then took the fork jembe to it turned up the soil (farming terminology I say)
In the process,I damaged the PPR water pipes and did emergency stopgap repairs
View attachment 2967
and continued tilling.
My little secret... Will repair properly later. For now it the old tyre tube will have to do.
The finished area looks like this
View attachment 2969
You can see the remains of the last greenthumb project...
Planning to plant some spinach transplants this time round and I am going green,no chemical fertilizers,just lots of chicken manure which is in plenty. In 50-60 days,I should be getting my first harvest...
The calendar might have changed so I am also trying to do things differently. Very pedestrian if I may say so myself.
What's your project this calendar year...
Huyu msee...hakuona ile comment ya mfurutaji was fangi @upepoa family kitchen garden !
spinach,spring onions, sukuma wiki, tomatoes etc
Watoto wake ni masamaki. Need plenty of waterkwani wanaoga 24hrs non stop
Which type Murefi?Scumbag kujia seedling moja.
Oy nanii,kwetu sio Mathaithi. But it near there... Area ya K-Nene.Good job MTU wa Mathaithi. Mimi nataka kuanza kufuga kuku
KiamwangiOy nanii,kwetu sio Mathaithi. But it near there... Area ya K-Nene.
Already nakula mbeca ya chicks. Kuuza one day to two week old chicks...where do you think the chicken poop manure is coming from?Good job MTU wa Mathaithi. Mimi nataka kuanza kufuga kuku
NAANZA!Already nakula mbeca ya chicks. Kuuza one day to two week old chicks...where do you think the chicken poop manure is coming from?
NA USITAKE KUANZA. THATS A DEFEATIST ATTITUDE. ANZA KUFUGA KUKU!!!