Pale K24

FB_IMG_15926701002312868.jpg

Lete io mushene na details zake tuichambue ?

Journalism is just the most stupid career. But K24 is a career wrecker. They poached high level anchors from rival stations but later fire them one after another. I think Wachira Waruru is the real deal. Top class manager

K24 should differentiate themselves. They will keep failing if their job is to do exactly what other large stations do because they don't have a critical mass viewership to be profitable. They should find a niche such as celebrity gossip and double down on that. Give people what they don't see in other TV stations.
K24's problem is its business model, not the anchors. They will revamp the studio, throw good money after bad until they realize that local news is overcrowded.
Find a demographic e.g 10-40. Target it with unique content. Heck I watch CBS Reality because it isnt a news channel and has a niche.

younger cheaper talent, naona wame poach ile team ya switch tv
This has been the practice in all media houses...hire greenhorns at a fraction of what you would pay seasoned reporters, once experienced and they start agitating for better pay sack them and get other greenhorns.
Royal media has succeeded because they are always quick to take advantage of new technology to diversify their revenue streams and make piles before anyone else catches on...remember kanya kanya anyone? i guess the fact that it is a family business facilitates faster decision making that other media houses lack.

This has been the practice in all media houses...hire greenhorns at a fraction of what you would pay seasoned reporters, once experienced and they start agitating for better pay sack them and get other greenhorns.
This is an outright lie. Ni hayo tu

Wacha tu nicheke. Have a good day.
Do you realize they have been sacked for demanding what they have already worked for and not an increase? And yes, mention those who have been sacked before during their prime. Hii tabia ya kurusha rusha kutetea anything related to uthamaki's family paint you as not a govt spokesman but muthamaki's