imei2012
What is the worst that could happen if ke was to default?No, but raising extra revenue will. No other way. And at such a time, you don't want to carry the baggage as the president who took Kenya to default.
I guess the best is to experience the effect, or else learn from defaulters.What is the worst that could happen if ke was to default?
His way of operation puzzles me at times, but I think the political class is in self preservation mode. For the first time the are not in control of the narrative.Once again the enigma shoots himself in the foot...he is his greatest enemy....uliam had been cornered and instead of selling the gen z the rope with which to ... He throws him a life jacket, Sahi the little good will he had with them is finito!
No way, this is a sure way to burn our motherland, let them exercise austerity measures and reduce unnecessary expenditures, close all loop holes for corruption before we start talking taxation. The people they are leading seem hell bent to revolt if any funny taxes are added. I would stay away from heavy taxations at the moment to preserve the nation we all love. I blame former regimes, though a majority of them were in former govts Ruto is unfortunate for bringing the wrong bill at the wrong time with right intentions though still very hurtful. Let's build a big tax base by creating jobs, not taxing the small pool of employees and users of certain facilities.No, but raising extra revenue will. No other way. And at such a time, you don't want to carry the baggage as the president who took Kenya to default.
It's the best way forward, but people are so adamant to force him to resign. In this forum, they called it system reset. I asked them of a country that has ever prospered after a popular uprising but they gave none.His way of operation puzzles me at times, but I think the political class is in self preservation mode. For the first time the are not in control of the narrative.
No way, this is a sure way to burn our motherland, let them exercise austerity measures and reduce unnecessary expenditures, close all loop holes for corruption before we start talking taxation. The people they are leading seem hell bent to revolt if any funny taxes are added. I would stay away from heavy taxations at the moment to preserve the nation we all love. I blame former regimes, though a majority of them were in former govts Ruto is unfortunate for bringing the wrong bill at the wrong time with right intentions though still very hurtful. Let's build a big tax base by creating jobs, not taxing the small pool of employees and users of certain facilities.
I asked them of a country that has ever prospered after a popular uprising but they gave none.
Niger, Gabon, Algeria, Egypt...examples exists and they countries are now doing betterIt's the best way forward, but people are so adamant to force him to resign. In this forum, they called it system reset. I asked them of a country that has ever prospered after a popular uprising but they gave none.
You are a fool. Do you research before posting?Niger, Gabon, Algeria, Egypt...examples exists and they countries are now doing better
Lies. This was not a popular uprising. Theresa May, Cameron, Boris Johnson etc were all forced to resign the same way she was forced to resign. That's not a popular uprising okiya. Their system of governance allows that to happen. Ama popular uprising ni niniUnited Kingdom Prime Minister Liz Truss in 2022. After her exit things looked better.
How are those countries worse off?You are a fool. Do you research before posting?
Lies. This was not a popular uprising. Theresa May, Cameron, Boris Johnson etc were all forced to resign the same way she was forced to resign. That's not a popular uprising okiya. Their system of governance allows that to happen. Ama popular uprising ni nini
No, but raising extra revenue will. No other way. And at such a time, you don't want to carry the baggage as the president who took Kenya to default.
Why are you being dishonest? Or do you just want the populist Gachietha ? I am giving up on this forum.Lizz Truss was popular uprising initiated by members of parliament.
Our system of governance allows the same through impeachment motions
Why is that guy comparing kenya to germany? Fact is, we are a developing nation and we must behave as so. In 2016, there was no VAT on fuel, but today there is. One day there will be tax on maize flour and it won't be an issue. In one thread I asked you where/how the govt could get extra revenue, and you all had no idea. The govt attempted to allow kra to monitor your mpesa and bank accounts (and it happens globally btw)- which would enable the govt nab the tax evaders, but people dont want it. Results ni more indirect taxes.
Why are you being dishonest? Or do you just want the populist Gachietha ? I am giving up on this forum.
Kwani unafkiri sisi hatukufollow? She was forced to resign by mps. Boris was forced to resign by MPs. Theresa may failed to deliver brexit and forced to resign by mps. Never saw people on streets even a min. Again, why are you being dishonest?Something I've noted with you lately. When challenged you sort of deviate to non issues. Juzi it was "what happened to you Okiya?" Today it's " I am giving up on this forum"
Back to the discussion, I followed up on that Liz Trus saga day by day. Fact is she was ousted by popular uprising by MPs. Ama you think UK MPs don't listen to the ground like Kenyan ones?
Kwani unafkiri sisi hatukufollow? She was forced to resign by mps. Boris was forced to resign by MPs. Theresa may failed to deliver brexit and forced to resign by mps. Never saw people on streets even a min. Again, why are you being dishonest?
Yes because he has proven he and his crew have no idea of how to get us off the precipice and his cronies are making it worse by carting away the little money available in sacks.but people are so adamant to force him to resign. In this forum, they called it system reset. I
You can add France.Niger, Gabon, Algeria, Egypt...examples exists and they countries are now doing better