UnBogole
I went to pick up bones from the big butchery, by appointment- covid manenos, and they had a poster on the door announcing new improved prices, also covid manenos. Seems there is a shortage of beef and a decline in customers, so prices are going up. Work that out!
Normally I don't pay no mind to whatever poster is on the door, but I was stood there waiting my turn to go in, more covid manenos, and so scanned through the new price list when I realized with utter shock that the price of a kilo of beef with bones had gone up to 440 a kilo.
Yaani this is why you find people fainting/collapsing adharani. I've been buying the same beef with bones at my local wakanyaks for 480 for what must be two years. Plus more often than not I will tip the bastard. I was so visibly shocked the thermometer guy actually came to ask me iko nini boss.
Theft has been ingrained into the national psych. People openly advice uspo kula pale wafanya kazi uta kula wapi. And a lot of the time what I hear is that Jubilee wamekula sana. Sio ati wameiba, that doesn't appear to be the problem. Kwanza that word wameiba and all other variants is slowly being erased from the dictionary and replaced by the non judgemental kula.
We are a nation of thieves. Small thieves and big thieves. And have always been since an already senile mzee kayagad the republic sawa sawa.
Normally I don't pay no mind to whatever poster is on the door, but I was stood there waiting my turn to go in, more covid manenos, and so scanned through the new price list when I realized with utter shock that the price of a kilo of beef with bones had gone up to 440 a kilo.
Yaani this is why you find people fainting/collapsing adharani. I've been buying the same beef with bones at my local wakanyaks for 480 for what must be two years. Plus more often than not I will tip the bastard. I was so visibly shocked the thermometer guy actually came to ask me iko nini boss.
Theft has been ingrained into the national psych. People openly advice uspo kula pale wafanya kazi uta kula wapi. And a lot of the time what I hear is that Jubilee wamekula sana. Sio ati wameiba, that doesn't appear to be the problem. Kwanza that word wameiba and all other variants is slowly being erased from the dictionary and replaced by the non judgemental kula.
We are a nation of thieves. Small thieves and big thieves. And have always been since an already senile mzee kayagad the republic sawa sawa.