Of wheelbarrows, Ksh 80 Unga and Hasora’s 500 Fund

Over the years Kenya could well have built a Graduate Level pool of around 5 million individuals.
I guesstimate that those who have a Diploma or a College Certificate could be over 10 million strong.
Combined, that’s a grand total of around 15 million talented, skilled and highly potential individuals.
These are our potential Innovators, Captains of Industries, Drivers of our Economy and Guardians of our Environment.
This segment of our population is around a quarter of our citizenly.

Now, remember this very fundamental and undeniable fact: Kenyan Universities are notorious for producing and moulding very good and able Graduates who when properly guided make impacts all over the world.
This is by no means an exerggeration but a veritable and candid point. We have top-notch Doctors, Economists, Engineers, Bureaucrats and Jurists working abroad at the highest echelons of their industry.
Now, my humble question is, how could such a class of people be so excited and mesmerised by Ksh 500 hasora fund?
Or could it be that their voices of reason and logic were drowned out by the noises of the other three quarters of our population?

Which reminds me that not so long ago, some Fellows here amongst us were spellbound and enchanted by wheelbarrows. They shouted themselves hoarse on how the one wheel contraption would change the fortunes of our Country.
Strange, isn’t it, that nobody mentions this humble contrivance these days. I think they have even erased it from their flag and logo!

And this leads us swiftly albeit bumpy to our conclusion.
The fact is that we were all sold lies and we swallowed them hook, line and sinker. The 800 Unga and the 500 fund is just but a pipe-dream.
Just like the wheelbarrows went the way of the Dodo, the hasora fund will have a very short and disappointing lifespan followed by a sure demise very shortly.

Over the years Kenya could well have built a Graduate Level pool of around 5 million individuals.
I guesstimate that those who have a Diploma or a College Certificate could be over 10 million strong.
Combined, that’s a grand total of around 15 million talented, skilled and highly potential individuals.
These are our potential Innovators, Captains of Industries, Drivers of our Economy and Guardians of our Environment.

Now, remember this very fundamental and undeniable fact: Kenyan Universities are notorious for producing and moulding very good and able Graduates who when properly guided make impacts all over the world.
This is by no means an exerggeration but a veritable and candid point. We have top-notch Doctors, Economists, Engineers, Bureaucrats and Jurists working abroad at the highest echelons of their industry.
Now, my humble question is, how could such a class of people be so excited and mesmerised by Ksh 500 hasora fund?
Or could it be that their voices of reason and logic were drowned out by the noises of the other three quarters of our population?

Which reminds me that not so long ago, some Fellows here amongst us were spellbound and enchanted by wheelbarrows. They shouted themselves hoarse on how the one wheel contraption would change the fortunes of our Country.
Strange, isn’t it, that nobody mentions this humble contrivance these days. I think they have even erased it from their flag and logo!

The fact is that we were all sold lies and we swallowed them hook, line and sinker. The 800 Unga and the 500 fund is just but a pipe-dream.
Just like the wheelbarrows went the way of the Dodo, the hasora fund will have a very short and disappointing lifespan followed by a sure demise very shortly.
Bae, we should be making babies and not worrying whether the moon will fall on earth..

Shhh....we are busy implementing THE PLAN.

From around 2005 we have been imbibing the soma of jealousy and the resultant hate. It brings us a lull when we stop thinking as long as "our leaders" have pointed at what we should hate that season. We are lied to but we find excuses for the lies because admitting we focked up makes us uncomfortable. So we find something to blame and (hopefully) live for another day. Until death visits us in our comfort zone.

Between tea room stage and mathira be keen, you will see how the simple contraption wheel Barrow you are dismissing has transformed the kenyan economy !

Watu ya diaspora seem to be bickering even more than the ones who actually live here.

Meanwhile, the hustler fund has done over 1Billion in repayments and has over 400M in short term and long term savings.

Ata kama ni kutakia mtu vibaya, si mseme you wanted 6000 in free money every month? After all we can always print more money.

Watu ya diaspora seem to be bickering even more than the ones who actually live here.

Meanwhile, the hustler fund has done over 1Billion in repayments and has over 400M in short term and long term savings.

Ata kama ni kutakia mtu vibaya, si mseme you wanted 6000 in free money every month? After all we can always print more money.
I will repeat - the HF will be a game-changer for hasoras who utilise it well. Wale livestock hawatalipa utawaona hapa in 2030 crying how they have been marginalized by gavament.

It's so ferking predictable it hurts.

Mimi nilichukua 1200 and I'll be paying faithfully until my limit gets to 50k...

There you go again assuming that anyone criticizing Ruto , is automatically an azimio supporter .

Simple. Because they live and experience systems and services that work based on the taxes paid.

If they don't get those services, leaders are sent packing in a hurry.

A government should not be in the business of loaning its citizens money. That should be work of financial institutions at regulated interest rates by the government. They should be offering grants instead.

By the way, remittances by those you called "bickering diasporans" long surpassed the top foreigner exchange earner of yesteryears.

They have earned that right to "bicker" in case you were not informed.

Simple. Because they live and experience systems and services that work based on the taxes paid.

A government should not be in the business of loaning its citizens money. That should be work of financial institutions at regulated interest rates by the government. They should be offering grants instead.

By the way, remittances by those you called "bickering diasporans" long surpassed the top foreigner exchange earner of yesteryears.

Njaruo wacha pang'ang'a. Spewing woke BS about the role of govt from a beberu bias ain't very sharp.

Lakini ukiremit kama 100 dorras to me hivi I will try to see through your bullshit ..

How long did it take to get to that point?
A government should not be in the business of loaning its citizens money.
Why can't a government not loan money?

True. You can bicker all you want. You are paying for it after all.