nyandarua

watu waongee tu kishwali, It's an official language of government offices.
View attachment 80149

Wacha atafune kabisa.
😁 😁
IMG_20160723_195124_270.JPG

Ni kasumba sisi huwa nayo kuchekelea watu hawajui lugha ya mkoloni. County assemblies should have translators kama U.N to ensure the local language is tranlated for the others who don't understand and for minuting purposes

I think the problem with us is trying to use foreign language in everything. County assemblies should just be using swahili kama tu kanjo za kitambo.

Na kusoma na kupitisha bills? Representation- Do you think she will ever spear again after being ridiculed on social media?
The ridicule is wrong, she and her constituents will suffer coz. of this.
Now reading and understanding are in many cases are not the same as speaking. I've met many foremen who can read and understand my drawings and instructions but can't give their oral reports in english
Bills to be done is kiswahili too

Ni kasumba sisi huwa nayo kuchekelea watu hawajui lugha ya mkoloni. County assemblies should have translators kama U.N to ensure the local language is tranlated for the others who don't understand and for minuting purposes

Are you saying that we should allow illiterate people to be legislating in the counties? We all know that official business is transacted in English. All official communication within the government bureaucracy is in English. How is she expected to do her work if she can't even read?

Note that I'm not saying that she shouldn't use Kiswahili. She could, but all her work would be limited to the plenary.

This could also be a problem of the education system. Assuming that she has at least form four education, it's a pity she can't read a written statement in English. I have seen primary school kids that could even write that speech!

The ridicule is wrong, she and her constituents will suffer coz. of this.
Now reading and understanding are in many cases are not the same as speaking. I've met many foremen who can read and understand my drawings and instructions but can't give their oral reports in english

Your drawings are a specialized language of communication with skilled technicians. You communicate using a technical language (and drawings) that don't make sense to laymen. Supposing I brought you a technician that doesn't understand elevations or cross-sections?