From ngong to koma
Marvelous kusign cyberpunk from NTVRS
Hakuna issue kama hiyo, thst was matatu culture back then...Kwani ulikuliwa bibi na makonda na makagera?
This is replicated in almost all the hoods of Nairobi.Am I the only one who finds matatu culture idiotic and retrogressive? What is the end game of most participants? They just talk of buying a matatu one day and such loft dreams waomoke but how many actually do it? Buruburu and Umoja for example is full of former know it all matatu touts, conductors and driver who, in our college days, hungewambia kitu. They used to call us mafala for our ever empty pockets, presentable dressing, good English and almost zero knowledge of sheng, moderate drinking and the fact that we spent most of our time in college trying to get ourself out of some situation. Their typical day involved kuamka asubuhi, kung'ara na the latest fashion, hanging on doors like monkeys and ending the day with copious amounts of alcohol, nyama choma na madem.
Madem nao walikuwa hawashikiki hawaambiliki. Talking to them in the name of kuwakatia would end up in great embarrassment since in their own words, we couldn't afford them. Makangas had spoilt them with easy money. Most ended up pregnant for the matatu louts who took to the woods naturally. Touts would ask you not to sit in specific seats since hizo walikuwa wamereserve for their girls who would join the ride further down the road.
Well those mboys and ngirls siku hizi wamebaki kuomba mbao ya fegi ama soo ya kutoa lock every time they see you rolling in your former hood.
END OF RANT.
watajua aje jamaa ame upgrade from Neon ray .Mbona watu huwa hawatoi hiyo water mark from their phones, when did adverticing ownership of an infinix gain anyone brag points
From ngong to koma
View attachment 37392View attachment 37393View attachment 37394View attachment 37395
Am I the only one who finds matatu culture idiotic and retrogressive? What is the end game of most participants? They just talk of buying a matatu one day and such loft dreams waomoke but how many actually do it? Buruburu and Umoja for example is full of former know it all matatu touts, conductors and driver who, in our college days, hungewambia kitu. They used to call us mafala for our ever empty pockets, presentable dressing, good English and almost zero knowledge of sheng, moderate drinking and the fact that we spent most of our time in college trying to get ourself out of some situation. Their typical day involved kuamka asubuhi, kung'ara na the latest fashion, hanging on doors like monkeys and ending the day with copious amounts of alcohol, nyama choma na madem.
Madem nao walikuwa hawashikiki hawaambiliki. Talking to them in the name of kuwakatia would end up in great embarrassment since in their own words, we couldn't afford them. Makangas had spoilt them with easy money. Most ended up pregnant for the matatu louts who took to the woods naturally. Touts would ask you not to sit in specific seats since hizo walikuwa wamereserve for their girls who would join the ride further down the road.
Well those mboys and ngirls siku hizi wamebaki kuomba mbao ya fegi ama soo ya kutoa lock every time they see you rolling in your former hood.
END OF RANT.
My friend Gishoni,the kyuk slang for a big guy called John, was a star during the 90s route 23. I was in college.His brother was a mat driver too. One day niga pulled a fast stunt which failed spectacularly and he broke his arm. During his convalescence,he had lots of free time to sit around and chat. Niga had the same kind of dreams,dreams of buying his own mat. But he also envied nigas like us who as he put it 'went to school'.Am I the only one who finds matatu culture idiotic and retrogressive? What is the end game of most participants? They just talk of buying a matatu one day and such loft dreams waomoke but how many actually do it? Buruburu and Umoja for example is full of former know it all matatu touts, conductors and driver who, in our college days, hungewambia kitu. They used to call us mafala for our ever empty pockets, presentable dressing, good English and almost zero knowledge of sheng, moderate drinking and the fact that we spent most of our time in college trying to get ourself out of some situation. Their typical day involved kuamka asubuhi, kung'ara na the latest fashion, hanging on doors like monkeys and ending the day with copious amounts of alcohol, nyama choma na madem.
END OF RANT.
Uhuru executive orderThe windscreen is 2/3 covered .![]()
Whatever NTSA calls inspection on commercial vehicles is a big joke .
View attachment 37410
View attachment 37411
Uhuru kwa ntsa hutamuonaUhuru executive order
He told the matatu people to have the graffiti and to do anything that can bring money in the sector, like shouting aimlessly !Uhuru kwa ntsa hutamuona
The windscreen is 2/3 covered .![]()
Whatever NTSA calls inspection on commercial vehicles is a big joke .
View attachment 37410
View attachment 37411
Mbona watu huwa hawatoi hiyo water mark from their phones, when did adverticing ownership of an infinix gain anyone brag points
There is always those two types role players in every generation to balance out human survival. We need the Thinkers, Farmer, Directors, Builder, Technicians, Servers, Cleaners, Sportsmen, Hookers, Beggars and Loosers to remind us that we don't want to be like them!Am I the only one who finds matatu culture idiotic and retrogressive? What is the end game of most participants? They just talk of buying a matatu one day and such loft dreams waomoke but how many actually do it? Buruburu and Umoja for example is full of former know it all matatu touts, conductors and driver who, in our college days, hungewambia kitu. They used to call us mafala for our ever empty pockets, presentable dressing, good English and almost zero knowledge of sheng, moderate drinking and the fact that we spent most of our time in college trying to get ourself out of some situation. Their typical day involved kuamka asubuhi, kung'ara na the latest fashion, hanging on doors like monkeys and ending the day with copious amounts of alcohol, nyama choma na madem.
END OF RANT.