Nairobi Commuter Rail Service

@The.Black.Templar passengers in far places will enjoy. Same rate from Ruiru to tao as is from Doni to Paipu!
IMG_20201116_085636.jpg

IMG_20201116_085628.jpg

Hii sio matatu. And it was never meant to replace matatus. It is meant to take pressure off our roads during peak hours while providing reliable transport for workers in major population areas. Pricing it any lower would make it chaotic. If one commutes from Embakasi to town, you are always assured that you can get to town in 15 minutes in a comfortable environment. Most people will be willing to pay 100 for such convenience. Prices will definitely adjust as the capacity increases.
Kitu watabadilisha ni style ya kuandika masaa. Huwezi fanya hizo conversion ukiwa na glass kwa kichwa.

It is meant to take pressure off our roads during peak hours while providing reliable transport for workers in major population areas
I'm all in support for that. They are also constructing modern matatu terminating stations to eliminate them getting into the CBD. Very commendable efforts... One step at a time

I think their communication department iko chini sana! if i'm not mistaken, the 100 bob includes last mile connectivity with their buses. So kama unaenda Kenyatta hospital from paipu, ukilipa 100 utafika tao then get into their bus that goes to that direction at no additional cost.