Mogoka chewers...

...your favourite stimulant is about to become more expensive as the desert locusts descend on plantations in Mbeere. The locusts are reported to have landed in Mariari in the heart of Mbeere and could tomorrow reach Mbeti which is the locations bordering Embu town. They have been in the Tana River Valley last two days having come from Tharaka and Mwingi. There was some spraying today but Mbeere South MP Geoffrey King'ang'i has posted on his Bookface page that it is not very effective.

1579970104865.png

...your favourite stimulant is about to become more expensive as the desert locusts descend on plantations in Mbeere. The locusts are reported to have landed in Mariari in the heart of Mbeere and could tomorrow reach Mbeti which is the locations bordering Embu town. They have been in the Tana River Valley last two days having come from Tharaka and Mwingi. There was some spraying today but Mbeere South MP Geoffrey King'ang'i has posted on his Bookface page that it is not very effective.

View attachment 4297
these insects can destroy any plants !
@Mwalimu-G ,what biological solution can we use ?

If I were a chewing fan, I'd keep off the leaves while this spraying is going on...
Hehe, when I was a leaves addict I would watch all 299 music videos in my Laptop. That was a few years down the line before family came through. The leaves with ciggs would make me fantasize all the shit in the videos, would loop a verse kitu 5 times, hehe kushtukia ni 11am the following day. Shait!

Hii yours is what we call kutumbukia na miguu yote mbili but I can relate.
That feeling you don't want it to end, you wish the night didn't come to an end, you wish the darkness stayed so you can chew a bit longer.
Initially at a young age, I could chew for long periods, but as I grew older and started kicking away the habit, hata 3hoirs would leave my Jaws aching.

Hii yours is what we call kutumbukia na miguu yote mbili but I can relate.
That feeling you don't want it to end, you wish the night didn't come to an end, you wish the darkness stayed so you can chew a bit longer.
Initially at a young age, I could chew for long periods, but as I grew older and started kicking away the habit, hata 3hoirs would leave my Jaws aching.
Mehn that was it, now a more shameful confession. Back then keja was single then would drive down the kajaba na kahawa. So would drain kitu 4litres ya kahawa na maji Hehe, would pee kwa basin cuz sitaki kutoka nje, now see this, pouring out a full basin of pee kitu 12 am when kila mtu ako nje..shait!

And when I say that we have wenda wa simu kati yetu naambiwa niache pang'anga'a. Haya basi,you can only keep wasimu down for that long...

Hehe Elgin all grown now, hiyo upuzi niliacha,I will still do the leaves when need to drive a long distance. Very gyyud!