Mixed Reactions After Latest Police Salary Is Revealed

Many Kenyans have been curious wanting to know how much Kenyan police earns. The majority of Kenyans think that Police is one of the poorly paid professions in Kenya. Police are very integral people in society because they ensure that there is law and order.
Kenyans Police Officers are dedicated and they should be among the highest - paid people in the country. The work every hour, every day including holidays and weekends to make sure they maintain law and peace in our country but according to the latest release report on their salaries, their payment is nowhere near the passion and dedication they have despite small increments.
Reports indicate that the lowest paid and category of police officers include constables / fresh graduates who will now be getting Ksh32, 880. You have to know that this is a basic salary exclusive of other monthly allowances. Allowances do vary depending on the place where the Police Officer has been posted and also the category.
The highest - paid Police Office is Police Inspector General Hillary Mutyambai who earns almost one million in a month. The Inspector - General according to the Wanjiku Reports, earns Ksh 854, 241 with allowances not included.
Kenyans after seeing the list of Police Basic salary in 2020, took to their social media platforms to comment. Some think that still police officers are poorly and they deserve salary increments. Here is their reaction after seeing the list.
Shynne Kibunga: My manager earning more than assistant IG????.
Shynne Kibunga:
This is what we call duplication of responsibilities. Why have senior IG and assistant IG, senior superintendent and assistant superintendent, senior sergeant and assistant sergeant? This is just overburdening taxpayers.
Vic Kefa:
I thought you want the govt to create jobs...Its usually that way in all government/parastatals offices.
D Kiboy:
The difference between the IG and sr Assistant is way too high. But I'm not in the public sector I wouldn't know what formula they use.
Charles Okongo:
With this level of salary then our policemen are very good investors, given all the property I see some of them own in record time.
Nicholas Kamau:
I apologize to all the police officers showing up every day to protect us ...what do you with 30k ...per month...and then taxes...by the time karao gets it...it should be around 12k .#EngageTheIG.
Charlie Oganda:
So many unnecessary ranks here if they abolished that the lowest-earning rank could get decent pay or better housing conditions, not those round mabati thingies they call houses.
Meanwhile, what is your take on Police Salaries?
129277459_228962331981520_87273824767780184_n.jpg
129145705_228962371981516_1609195591272902789_n.jpg

Sasa hao naona wamecomment ati ranks ni nyingi wanalete jokes ama ni ule ujuaji wa KOT kujua kila kitu hata astrophysics?