Ooh no.. that's someones investment up the smoke
yenyewe why did he stop na hakuna jamprimitive energy... mimi ni kichota mtu wa boda boda siwezi simama hapo..
Over and above this thuggery, even their lack of road discipline needs to be addressed. Lakini as with too many other issues in Kenya, is there any interest in doing so from the powers that be? Or even Pamba's colleagues?Its hi time the boda menace was tamed.
This guys are a ticking time bomb.
No matter what the driver had done there was no justification in burning the truck
Is there a chance that insurance might come through for the owner?
No. Never.Is there a chance that insurance might come through for the owner?
Hii ata inafaa ikuwe under 'Acts of terrorism' but insurance kazi yao ni kukamua kukamuaHe may not have cover for such an event i.e. fire or riot extension
Are you new in kenya sir?depends on a lot of factors it also depends on the portfolio that the owner of the truck has with the company. He may not have cover for such an event i.e. fire or riot extension on his policy but the company makes a business decision to settle the claim to maintain a business relationship with the company going forward since they pay huge premiums on an annual basis and their risk profile is generally good.
Are you new in kenya sir?
It dont work like that here.
Even if you are insured against riots theres small print which say you must not be the one who instigated it.
In this case Muarabu is ferked
For example, we had Doshi as a client and some of their claims were approved even when the policy would not allow.
Uko sure mdosi wenu hakuwa anapokea chuma ya client?
Try driving wrong side because you have insurance and be involved in accident and claimhahaha sidhani but Doshi is one huge conglomerate guys only know of Chuma ya Doshi. Every year they would be courted like a bride before their policies lapse since other sharks were hovering around waiting to snatch them. It was an interesting experience