Datsun fish aka 120YBelieve it or not..Railways roundabout 1979.
View attachment 3532
For 20 KCr, make and model of vehicle in the foreground
You beat me to it.Datsun fish aka 120Y
This car. It was red in colour. KPU 67*. Road trip to Mombasa took 24 hours in it. All I got are good memories regarding this model of Datsun.Datsun fish aka 120Y
Would have said its mzees Ford Escort 1100cc. Lakini nikaona side mirrors.Believe it or not..Railways roundabout 1979.
View attachment 3532
Well marked roads, unlike the current status of Nairobi roadsBelieve it or not..Railways roundabout 1979.
View attachment 3532
you shouted all country music you knew , until they were over !This car. It was red in colour. KPU 67*. Road trip to Mombasa took 24 hours in it. All I got are good memories regarding this model of Datsun.
Actually it was Trailer Load of Girls,Murder She Wrote and that kind of music...you shouted all country music you knew , until they were over !
you win yourself 20 KCrDatsun fish aka 120Y
Just in time...ningeanza keleleyou win yourself 20 KCr
swali lako tu, mboga kabisaJust in time...ningeanza kelele![]()
Leyland. Haikuwa inaitwa Ashok Leyland Siku hizoswali lako tu, mboga kabisa
Model of the bus for 10 KCr
That is a Datsun 160J not 120YBelieve it or not..Railways roundabout 1979.
View attachment 3532
Tofauti ni gani?That is a Datsun 160J not 120Y
120Y was smaller 1200 CC but similar shape. 160 J was a 1600ccc beast and more masculine and sporty. It was readily adopted for rallying. Google, you'll sees the apparent differenceTofauti ni gani?
Kitumbua cha Leyland?@It's Me Scumbag
kitumbua cha upepo kimeingia mchanga
Later in the 90s was Ashok Leyland buses route ya Nairobi - Kiambu - Githunguri . Ziliisha tu hivo and now the younglings wa Kiambu wameshift to minibus Kama za Rongai .Tabia ya matatu Kiambu Rongai not forgetting Kitengela is similar siku hizi.Leyland. Haikuwa inaitwa Ashok Leyland Siku hizo
Checking KCR balance in a few moments.