Lost Title Deed

Wadau nisaidieni tusaidie Mmama Fulani.
Some years ago, my old guy (RIP) sold a mbuloti to a guy. He paid, we gave him the necessary signed documents, but he didn't do the transfer. That's like 7 yrs ago.

Last year, he sold the plot to someone else, an elderly lady. He gave her the title and the documents, and the lady gave a broker who promised her he would manage the transactions and bring her a title in her name. The guy vanished in thin air.

Now this lady has come to me for assistance. Nitamsaidia aje, considering that I can not report the title deed as lost (it's not in my name, and the seller, my dad, is RIP).

First, put a caveat on the land.

Then get a replacement title from the land office in your dad's name (he's legally still the owner) to cancel the original title. There's a procedure to this, including publishing a small notice in the papers.

Finally visit the land board and tell them you have donated the land to the old lady.

Lastly, ask her to give you a goat ukunywe soup uone kama hiyo kakamba yako' itawaka even for five seconds...

Then get a replacement title from the land office in your dad's name (he's legally still the owner) to cancel the original title. There's a procedure to this, including publishing a small notice in the papers.

Finally visit the land board and tell them you have donated the land to the old lady.

Lastly, ask her to give you a goat ukunywe soup uone kama hiyo kakamba yako' itawaka even for five seconds...
How can I do this considering I am not the legal owner?

Err? Point of correction Sir, you forgot a tidbit about succession, since he isn't the legal owner, he can't donate that piece of land without that.

I have tried these suggestions, but I can't do nothing since am not the legal owner.
Wanasema mpaka tufanye succession.
Was hoping Kuna kaujaja somewhere, since we aren't ready for succession as yet.

I have tried these suggestions, but I can't do nothing since am not the legal owner.
Wanasema mpaka tufanye succession.
Was hoping Kuna kaujaja somewhere, since we aren't ready for succession as yet.
Are you in possession of the agreement of the old lady and your Mzee?

The agreement I possess is the one between Mzee and the guy who bought and later sold to the lady.
That suffices, pata hiyo guy he transfers it to the lady again, you can book a day with the land registrar and sign an affidavit confirming that the agreement is a true representation of facts in the ground, but it will be effected when you guys decide to succeed your old man.
If there is a trait I admire in individuals is honesty, which is a rarity in these days.
Forester sio baba ya aviator aliuzia Huyo mama shamba
Sawasawa kanyama, Duly noted.

That suffices, pata hiyo guy he transfers it to the lady again, you can book a day with the land registrar and sign an affidavit confirming that the agreement is a true representation of facts in the ground, but it will be effected when you guys decide to succeed your old man.
You realize the title is missing.
Hapo ndio Iko issue.

That's a none issue, covered by Guka a police abstract suffices Kiongozi.
The issue is that I cannot make any representation on the land, since am not the owner. My dad would have to make the report.
Just like I can't report that you've lost your ID