LOOTERS AND GRABBERS 54 YEARS OF CORRUPTION AND PLUNDER BY THE ELITE, 1963-2017 Joe Khamisi

Ramiran

Screenshot_20200917-082728.png

Attachments

INTRODUCTION
ONE DECEMBER MORNING in 2010, a Kenya Cabinet Minister walked
unannounced into a meeting of the board of directors of a government
parastatal. The eleven-member board was meeting to receive a presentation
of designs and drawings from officials of the Ministry of Works for a multi-
billion-shilling training project – the largest and most ambitious of the
government development schemes in several years.
However, the Ministry officials did not show up because of what was
described as “logistical shortcomings.” Unbeknownst to the board members,
the officials’ absence had deliberately been engineered by the parastatal to
give the Minister a chance to present his own recommendations for the
project.
In the discussions that followed, the Cabinet Minister instructed the
board to ignore the Ministry of Works designs, and instead consider a “design
and build” plan from the private sector in which he had an interest. The
meeting ended with the adoption of the Minister’s position. That was the last
time the board met. Officials of the parent Ministry suspended all meetings
and the board was rendered dormant until its term expired.
The scheming Ministry officials then issued tenders to “friendly”
companies without seeking approval from the Cabinet as per standing
regulations. By the time the project got underway three years later,
construction costs had spiraled four times, a third of it having been “eaten”
by corrupt officials through inflated contracts and consultancy fees.
Construction work was still ongoing as at the end of 2017.
That is one among countless examples of inveterate intrigues taking
place regularly in public offices in Kenya. Procurement and tendering
processes are routinely violated; costs of projects are deliberately inflated;
and kick-backs are so common that citizens must part with “chai” (bribe) for

INTRODUCTION
ONE DECEMBER MORNING in 2010, a Kenya Cabinet Minister walked
unannounced into a meeting of the board of directors of a government
parastatal. The eleven-member board was meeting to receive a presentation
of designs and drawings from officials of the Ministry of Works for a multi-
billion-shilling training project – the largest and most ambitious of the
government development schemes in several years.
However, the Ministry officials did not show up because of what was
described as “logistical shortcomings.” Unbeknownst to the board members,
the officials’ absence had deliberately been engineered by the parastatal to
give the Minister a chance to present his own recommendations for the
project.
In the discussions that followed, the Cabinet Minister instructed the
board to ignore the Ministry of Works designs, and instead consider a “design
and build” plan from the private sector in which he had an interest. The
meeting ended with the adoption of the Minister’s position. That was the last
time the board met. Officials of the parent Ministry suspended all meetings
and the board was rendered dormant until its term expired.
The scheming Ministry officials then issued tenders to “friendly”
companies without seeking approval from the Cabinet as per standing
regulations. By the time the project got underway three years later,
construction costs had spiraled four times, a third of it having been “eaten”
by corrupt officials through inflated contracts and consultancy fees.
Construction work was still ongoing as at the end of 2017.
That is one among countless examples of inveterate intrigues taking
place regularly in public offices in Kenya. Procurement and tendering
processes are routinely violated; costs of projects are deliberately inflated;
and kick-backs are so common that citizens must part with “chai” (bribe) for
Which project was this?

This is an example of what I call ushenzi, upumbavu, ujinga na ubedhuli wa Wakenya.

HOW DO YOU CRITICISE CORRUPTION AND MISUSE OF POLITICAL OFFICE BY ILLEGALLY DISTRIBUTING A COPYRIGHTED BOOK ON THE INTERNET, DENYING THE WRITER AN INCOME?

Nimesema na nitaendelea kusema; shida Kenya si politicians, ni mimi na wewe..

This is an example of what I call ushenzi, upumbavu, ujinga na ubedhuli wa Wakenya.

HOW DO YOU CRITICISE CORRUPTION AND MISUSE OF POLITICAL OFFICE BY ILLEGALLY DISTRIBUTING A COPYRIGHTED BOOK ON THE INTERNET, DENYING THE WRITER AN INCOME?

Nimesema na nitaendelea kusema; shida Kenya si politicians, ni mimi na wewe..
You are right copyright manenos didn't even cross my mind until u brought it up.

Those laws apply in countries wherr the law works, .ke isn't one of them, so in the interests of sharing valuable information......

You are right copyright manenos didn't even cross my mind until u brought it up.

Those laws apply in countries wherr the law works, .ke isn't one of them, so in the interests of sharing valuable information......
Bullshit. You bonobos have an excuse for everything, don't you? All the time pointing fingers at others forgetting three are pointed back at you.................

In this case I remember the author literally begging people to contribute even 500 bob because people like you had pirated his work and were sharing it online and he couldn't even recoup his costs..............all the while while you pontificate about how the likes of Uhuru and Ruto are corrupt..................

Bure kabisa.

Bullshit. You bonobos have an excuse for everything, don't you? All the time pointing fingers forgetting three are pointed back at you.................
Yes, infact I would encourage all patriotic "bonoboz" to dig up corruption/grabbing stuff from the pdf book and flood social media with passages from the book with real names of the looter and grabberz

Bullshit. You bonobos have an excuse for everything, don't you? All the time pointing fingers at others forgetting three are pointed back at you.................

In this case I remember the author literally begging people to contribute even 500 bob because people like you had pirated his work and were sharing it online and he couldn't even recoup his costs..............all the while while you pontificate about how the likes of Uhuru and Ruto are corrupt..................

Bure kabisa.
Hata Avengers ilikua pirate bay in HD. if I was principled enough to pay for all creative arts available ningekua na watch one movie every 3 months

Kenyans need to get this kind of information even at the cost of denied revenue for the writer.....its his patriotic contribution.....God bless him

Next....

Majibu yako humo ndani ya pdf book.....sio kuliza maswali za ufala
You really expect everyone to read the pdf? Well, I asked those who've read aside from you, now that you're feeling special. Move along mwingine aliyesoma anijibu sio lazima ikue wewe, funda!