LETS TALK TRIBE

When i saw the tweet below and the following thread, i agreed with Don.

1573576832181.webp

..but when i thought about myself and how i react when my people are the ones being appointed, i felt the moral authority seep out like air off a punctured tyre.

When we Kenyans hear a person complaining about guys from our tribes being appointed we become overly aggressive and defensive. We throw around harsh-toned questions like, "kwani hajasoma ehh?" "yuko qualified!"

..but when people from other tribes are appointed inatuuma sana

mkuki kwa nguruwe kwa binadamu mchungu

Whereas i have no issue with meritocracy in appointments,I'm inclined to the opinion that inclusivity and ethnic balancing during pulic office appointments is vital for fairness and equality.

With the rate at which we're going, in a few generations, there won't be any "pure bloods" ... Not that anyone can conclusively show us their family tree and prove they're one right now. But it'll be easier and more common to identify as "mixed" then.

You need to qualify that 'we' because of these two streams of Kenyans:

1. Arabs of all origins.
  2. Indians
These two are still marrying within their races and keeping their line pure and clean

1. Arabs of all origins.
  2. Indians
These two are still marrying within their races and keeping their line pure and clean
True although there's intermarriage among the ones living in Europe and US.
But the numbers are negligible.

1. Arabs of all origins.
  2. Indians

That's changing. There may be homogeneous countries where it's still prominent, but it's changing elsewhere.

I knew things were changing when I witnessed the two Bohora men (brothers) moving their kikuyu and luhya wives into the previously exclusive Bohora Estate on your way to Bamburi, Msa-Mld highway and also saw a mixed family inside Saifee Park in Karen. That's two places which were previously very keen on keeping nyeuthi out and exclusively fvcking their first cousins ... much like they do both here and in their native home countries

One thing that will never go away is tribalism, atleast not in the stupid way we do it.
When it comes to governance and jobs, tribalism has to go away and merit has to be the criteria.
Merit from the whole populace bit from one tribe. Otherwise it's just downward spiral.

That's changing. There may be homogeneous countries where it's still prominent, but it's changing elsewhere.

I knew things were changing when I witnessed the two Bohora men (brothers) moving their kikuyu and luhya wives into the previously exclusive Bohora Estate on your way to Bamburi, Msa-Mld highway and also saw a mixed family inside Saifee Park in Karen. That's two places which were previously very keen on keeping nyeuthi out and exclusively fvcking their first cousins ... much like they do both here and in their native home countries

Those two men are a disgrace.

Your culture is your culture however bad the tides of time may deem it. Cultural practices and prohibitions are not there jokingly. They are serious. Wao wamekiuka culture na ni disgrace kabisa aibu kwa familia zilizowazaa

Your culture is your culture however bad the tides of time may deem it. Cultural practices and prohibitions are not there jokingly.

Fanya hivi, go look for documentaries on the health issues facing immigrant families from Arab countries who live there.

It's very easy to hide the results of inbreeding when you live in protected communities where you hide the offspring suffering from genetic diseases, but for those who live in the first world like the U.K, the need to claim disability is overriding the need to maintain secrecy.

How does one single family have 7 severely disabled children between just one couple and still support it as "tradition" or "culture"? WHICH BLOOD ARE YOU KEEPING CLEAN?

If anything, you guys are headed the way of Spanish royalty.

With the rate at which we're going, in a few generations, there won't be any "pure bloods" ... Not that anyone can conclusively show us their family tree and prove they're one right now. But it'll be easier and more common to identify as "mixed" then.
It is also very unfair for the third best person in an interview to be given a job just because he/she comes from a particular tribe.