Making our petitions known to God is just but a fraction of prayer that unfortunately gets emphasized a lot.May I ask. If God has a plan and purpose for each one of us and His plan is good, why then do we spend our days praying for this and that?
Stop asking hard questions.May I ask. If God has a plan and purpose for each one of us and His plan is good, why then do we spend our days praying for this and that? Do we pray to change God's mind, or to renegotiate? Why do we need certain people to pray for us to heal and be blessed, does it mean there are those that God favour to listen to? Why do we emphasize more on prayer than serving God, you often hear people say 'prayer changes things', 'the power of a prayerful woman'. Are prayers meant to armtwist God, if He truly desires to heal, why should one armtwist him with tithes, fasting, visiting healers and prophets?
Amen
I see we on the same app!
This coming from you ,Upuzi.....
May I ask. If God has a plan and purpose for each one of us and His plan is good, why then do we spend our days praying for this and that? Do we pray to change God's mind, or to renegotiate? Why do we need certain people to pray for us to heal and be blessed, does it mean there are those that God favour to listen to? Why do we emphasize more on prayer than serving God, you often hear people say 'prayer changes things', 'the power of a prayerful woman'. Are prayers meant to armtwist God, if He truly desires to heal, why should one armtwist him with tithes, fasting, visiting healers and prophets?
Making our petitions known to God is just but a fraction of prayer that unfortunately gets emphasized a lot.
Christianity is a relationship and communion with God is essential. I view it as communicating with my Father in Heaven. A simple acronym I personally use is ACTS when praying.
A - Adoration.
C - Confession.
T - Thanksgiving.
S - Supplication.
As I said, prayer isn't the S alone but it is a wholistic (and holistic) discipline that is vital in my life as a believer and in the relationship I share with God.
Omba mungu ..Thank you ...naogopa vijana wasihepe na simu , I'm in very insecure place today
Guka mambo ingine apana sumbua Mungu ! You can't expose yourself to calamity ati God will protect you .Omba mungu ..
Matthew 6:5,6
“And when you pray, do not be like the hypocrites, for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and on the street corners to be seen by others. Truly I tell you, they have received their reward in full.
But when you pray, go into your room, close the door and pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you."
- Literally Jesus
Tell him even God himuseof has bodyguards.Guka mambo ingine apana sumbua Mungu ! You can't expose yourself to calamity ati God will protect you .
Security begins with you !
Bodyguards?Tell him even God himuseof has bodyguards.
Revelations chapter 4.Bodyguards?
What for.
Sasa hii umetoa wapi ! Is it JW teachings
Revelations chapter 4.
View attachment 80147