Kuuliza sio ujinga

Nani amewahi patana na aina hii ya silaha hapa Kenya coz mimi sjawahi. And if you take notice, seems they are same brand of guns. How comes these illegal guns are of the same brand?
IMG_20210610_100440.jpg

Vile @Thitima amesema, those are very old gun surrendered to the government time ya Moi when there was a pardon system in exchange of illegal guns
But does it really matter whether they were surrendered to Moi or gotten from criminals this morning? Any gun in the wrong hands is one too many.
We also know for certain that weapons kept as exhibit sometimes find their way into criminal hands. It is therefore prudent to destroy them. Or what did Folks want the Government to do with these guns? Encourage proliferation?

At the risk of being labelled a Government Apologist, I wish to say that there are some people here who are permanently angry and in a foul mood sitting pretty in a pity party. Whatever the Government does, however practical, is interpreted as calculated to hurt and impoverish.
Surely, how can destroying illegal weapons be a bad thing?

But does it really matter whether they were surrendered to Moi or gotten from criminals this morning? Any gun in the wrong hands is one too many.
We also know for certain that weapons kept as exhibit sometimes find their way into criminal hands. It is therefore prudent to destroy them. Or what did Folks want the Government to do with these guns? Encourage proliferation?

At the risk of being labelled a Government Apologist, I wish to say that there are some people here who are permanently angry and in a foul mood sitting pretty in a pity party. Whatever the Government does, however practical, is interpreted as calculated to hurt and impoverish.
It's government responsibility to provide security. The issue is does it do that ?
In some parts of Kenya security is zero the local are have to make alternatives arrangement, resulting to arming themselves. The big question is ,where do these guns or arms come from ?

These guns are not the main problem, they are probably even faulty. Criminals have been known to hire proper working guns from the police. If it is a case for security, then burning old rusted guns does not do much to improve on it....but it is a step in the right direction if they continue doing this on an annual basis hadi ziishe

It's government responsibility to provide security. The issue is does it do that ?
In some parts of Kenya security is zero the local are have to make alternatives arrangement, resulting to arming themselves. The big question is ,where do these guns or arms come from ?
@Kasaman, the illegal guns are already here like you have graciously accepted. What should we do with them?
Wring our hands in the air and scream or destroy them so that they don’t fall into the wrong hands?

@Kasaman, the illegal guns are already here like you have graciously accepted. What should we do with them?
Wring our hands in the air and scream or destroy them so that they don’t fall into the wrong hands?

The history behind illegal fire arm is dirty in Kenya and it has long history, remember we are surrounded by countries embroiled with internal conflict .
I appreciate the move by government.

And who said it's a bad thing? Jibu swali. Izi silaha wewe ushaiziona? And why are they of the same brand? And yes, it's widely known you are one of the govt apologists
I am of the humble opinion that you are misusing those terms in bold. One does not become an apologist simply because they agree with Government when it takes the right and proper action but when they excuse and justify wrong actions.

I have been one of the strongest and outspoken critics of this Government especially on graft, corruption and misuse of public funds. To this end, I have written 5 threads. You can search them and read for yourself.
I have also been very critical on its handling of Covid-19 and there are 2 threads touching on that.
It is therefore very disingenuous of you to label me a Government Apologist.

Back to your point: for the umpteenth time does it matter whether they are of the same brand or colour or shape? Does it? What should we do with those guns (albeit to you they are same brand)???