Kumi bila break chants in Mukuru

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 Mimi wacha nicheke tu.

I have watched some videos on tiktok recently people visiting the houses and just appreciating how nice they look. For someone living in a 2 or 3 bedroom house the bed sitters might look flimsy.

But imagine someone who sleeps in a mabati shed, roof and walls leaking, the smell of sewage, a bathroom and toilet shared by 50 people. Someone like that moving to a bedsitter, which even has piped gas, a stand by generator, a police station, a soon to be built school and level 4 hospital. That person is living better than the ordinary middle class Kenyan all for the monthly price of 3900ksh.

There is no evidence they were being paid to shangilia the president. Maybe they were being paid after doing some work. Or it could be they were being given loans. And we can't even tell from the video whether that is real money. Wait. You know how easy it has become to generate AI videos? You can never be sure about the things you see online.

I have watched some videos on tiktok recently people visiting the houses and just appreciating how nice they look. For someone living in a 2 or 3 bedroom house the bed sitters might look flimsy.

But imagine someone who sleeps in a mabati shed, roof and walls leaking, the smell of sewage, a bathroom and toilet shared by 50 people. Someone like that moving to a bedsitter, which even has piped gas, a stand by generator, a police station, a soon to be built school and level 4 hospital. That person is living better than the ordinary middle class Kenyan all for the monthly price of 3900ksh.
The market does not allow for such distortions. There is no way a person who earns 10,000 shillings and pays 1,000 shillings rent in Kibera will move to a 4,000 shillings bedsitter that he could rent out for 10, 000 shillings and make 6, 000 bob per month. The owners will simply rent out the units and go back to the slums. So, what problem were we trying to solve again?

Good one if the monthly payment is 3900 . Are there any other charges like service fee etc ?

The market does not allow for such distortions. There is no way a person who earns 10,000 shillings and pays 1,000 shillings rent in Kibera will move to a 4,000 shillings bedsitter that he could rent out for 10, 000 shillings and make 6, 000 bob per month. The owners will simply rent out the units and go back to the slums. So, what problem were we trying to solve again?
Sawasawa this with the Nyayo high-rise back in late 80's and early 90's.

You need to familiarize yourself with the conditions for being a beneficiary of these houses. You cannot rent them out unless it is to your next of kin/beneficiary and that is even after a freeze period.

Sawasawa this with the Nyayo high-rise back in late 80's and early 90's.
Sindiyo. Hizi pesa wangebomoa kibera alafu wanjege nyumba cheap za kawaida. Kwanza kuna forest land (enclosed in a red boundary) mabwenyenye wamenyakua hapo kibera inaweza toshea 400, 000 people.

1747755188128.webp

You need to familiarize yourself with the conditions for being a beneficiary of these houses. You cannot rent them out unless it is to your next of kin/beneficiary and that is even after a freeze period.
That is in theory. The situation on the ground is different. Everyone is everyone's next of kin in Kibera when the situation demands. Enda jaribu kutafuta uone kama utakosa.

The verification exercise was done over the past two weeks ago and you have to register on the boma yangu site. Your ID is linked to the property.

Nothing is impossible though. But that is what the law is for. If you are caught taking advantage si utashikwa tu.