Kinoo building, kwisha maneno

15M is too little for 5 floors with at least 4 units of 2 BR.

Even you are assuming floors buikt to standards, yet anybody can see that it was cutting corners right from thre foundation.

Multi storey buildings either should have a raft foundation or massive 'feet' and pillars of reinforced concrete to ditribute the sheer weight of the stones, mortar, slabs and steel stacked on them. Isitoshe, there shoukd have been soil tests prior to setting, and block tests of the concrete mix at every stage.

The owner is fortutate he didn't complete and occupy.

Multi storey buildings either should have a raft foundation or massive 'feet' and pillars of reinforced concrete to ditribute the sheer weight of the stones, mortar, slabs and steel stacked on them. Isitoshe, there shoukd have been soil tests prior to setting, and block tests of the concrete mix at every stage.

I wonder how many building go through all this stages/tests. They are very few if any. The county governments are only interested in the money coming in. There is no supervision technical or otherwise

The problem is the approval process. Whether you have complied or not, bado watakusumbua. That is why most developers don't even bother with the approval. Just pay whoever happens to pass by your site.
wacha bwana, you may be asked for chai here and there, but thats no reason to risk your investment by building kitu ovyo

FYI, those kanjo engineers do zero. The success of your application is directly proportional to the chai you give.
So a wise developer just engages a competent contractor who knows how to handle kanjo