Kindly Advice someone who wants to relocate to Rwanda...what to expect?

Don't ask anyone whether they are Tutsi or Hutu...it's prohibited 🚫...kama unataka kuazisha kanisha you must and I repeat you must have a degree in theology....all churches are registered...siasa ya BBI na sijui IMF isitupatie loan wacha hapa....do not discuss govt or politics everyone can be a spy 🧐 huko hakuna ma3...public transport is controlled by Gava...the country is so blessed with ever flowing rivers and beautiful mountains hence the name a "land of a thousand hills..." The biggest supermarket is Simba...Nakumatt was there but died the obvious death....🤣 It's mandatory to wear a reflective and helmet while on moto (boda) and you must acquire Tap & Go card for you to use public transport (it's purely cashless)...during the day you will meet so many soldiers on the roads and streets and at night the RDF Rwanda Defence Force takes over....so usalama huko si ati unaaza na wewe 🤣

most restaurants serve buffet so don't get shocked because those guys can fill plates🤣...when you visit a friend don't get shocked when you are served with a bottle of skol, Gatamu etc(local beer like tusker) it's a common thing and women too drink....I didn't say slay queens....even church going women.... Alcohol is common thing to them...chapati kama unapenda jipikie nanii...potatoes, Matoke...rice and beans it's one of their best delicacies...there are many boutiques barbershops and beauty parlour than other business, they were French colony and France has one of the biggest clothing lines...if you love adventure...umefika...they have well kept national parks...If you want to explore Rwanda tour other towns outside Kigali like musanze...Gasibo...Nyanza..na si ya western Kenya...Rubavu...hapa ndio lake kivu iko border of Rwanda and Congo...you will be able to see the volcanic mountain that recently erupted...usikose kufika Car wash....it's a Kenyan restaurant offering our Kamakis thing...just within Kigali...if you want to know what happened in 1994 then you must visit Genocide memorial at Gisozi a few meters from Kigali...but if you are afraid of cockroaches then I don't think you will have the courage to see especially the kids section😭😭😭 it's heartbreaking...it's a shocking experience because most of the clothes still have dried blood on them when here you will understand the value of humanity...the skulls are so many...so you need strong heart to see this stuff...

Rwanda air (flight) is a bit affordable than our ....if you know you know...If you love adventure then there are Kenyan buses playing the route, Modern coast & Simba coach got you covered...you will pay 4k from here to Nyambugogo...hiyo ndio Machakos bus station yao🤣 return ticket na bus ni 2,400 ju ya Sheria huko huwezi overcharge fare...ukifika Busia border kuna so many Kenyans with large chunks of ugandan currency please and i repeat please don't change your Kenyan cash to M7 money, in Uganda you will buy everything using Kenyan currency...if you dare have the Ugandan cash they won't accept it back as you cross the border at Gatuna to enter Rwanda...Kenyan money is hot cake and it has huge value compared to M7, Suluhu, & Kagame combined🤣🤣🤣🤣 but while in Rwanda you can exchange because hapo lazima utumie either Rwandan Francs or zile za Joe Biden...usitense kuna Mpesa Rwanda so Mathee ocha ako sorted si unajua uko abroad...there are two days set aside every month as Car Free Days, during this two days no cars are allowed on the roads and in the city...its also called (Siporo) people turn out in large numbers to exercise, walk, cycle, run and keep fit mind you the president will will be present in full track suit...si u know how the Gentleman is fit si kama Jayden wetu🧐 SDA, Catho, Mosque...ziko...Aic sijui...but Naigerians have the biggest Churches there...you know they can preach🤣...there is more of cow meat than goat meat...reason I have no idea... Remember they are one hour behind our normal time...kama ni 6am Kenya huko ni 5am...the rest si ni covid na iko kila mahali...vaa mask na keep distance...na mimi sio Naomi Campbell wao...🤣🤣🤣

Don't speak about Rwandan politics not even with a comment, not even when prompted coz you never know who are you are talking to n you might land in trouble. April is genocide memorial month shops mostly open half day n the country is in a somber mood during this month, kindly keep up with the mood. Avoid any tribal talk n don't go asking people if they are Hutu or Tutsi. Every last/first (can't remember well) Saturday is public cleaning day known as Umuganda, strive to attend this when you can n avoid walking on the streets on Umuganda day kama hautaki kujoin. Carry universal plugs coz their sockets ni zile za sticks mbili n not 3 vile tumezoea huku. Their streets especially in Kigali are very clean, please note no littering. No bribing cops utajua hujui. Cops are strict but friendly hawana umang'aa wa polisi wa Kenya. Always wear your helmet when u ride a nduthi n please note no sharing nduthi watu wawili. Chai kwa restaurants is served na thermos not kikombe🙂🙂. Ukitaka raha visit Gisenyi it's got a nice beach lots of fish n clubbing with Congolese. If u want a quiet weekend away visit Kibuye. Oh if u speak Kikuyu, Luhya or generally bantu languages you will have an easy time learning Kinyarwanda. If u are those people who get car sick brace yourself. Their roads meander n are hilly, kutapika kwa gari is common. So just expect this from travelers in public transport so chunga sana usitapikiwe kwa gari na your seat mate. All in all Rwanda is a very beautiful country, appreciate its love n it will appreciate you back. Lastly learn to say thank you In Kinyarwanda, the word is Murakoze cyane (pronounced as chane).

What is usually not mentioned is that there isn't a vibrant social scene so if you are the party type or chill at the mall kinda person going for movies, Sunday brunch etc, you will get bored pretty quickly! However, if you are a lover of nature, all things green, the rural life and you are generally laid-back, then you will enjoy your time greatly. That also applies if you are one who likes to osha rungu because for some reason, being Kenyan has an elevated status there.
You can actually discuss politics but that of your country..not of Rwanda. Oh and if you dislike Uhuru...shock on you coz he is much loved there.

What is usually not mentioned is that there isn't a vibrant social scene so if you are the party type or chill at the mall kinda person going for movies, Sunday brunch etc, you will get bored pretty quickly! However, if you are a lover of nature, all things green, the rural life and you are generally laid-back, then you will enjoy your time greatly. That also applies if you are one who likes to osha rungu because for some reason, being Kenyan has an elevated status there.
You can actually discuss politics but that of your country..not of Rwanda. Oh and if you dislike Uhuru...shock on you coz he is much loved there.
Is it true that crows can call the cops on you if you renege on the deal?

Murakoze cyane.
umesahau kutuosha macho.
170384935_472823790716425_613685219489649110_n.jpg
173507825_476591390339665_7098393826385290919_n.jpg
176001814_480198719978932_1110179537057466922_n.jpg
171874418_474466160552188_4107971143526600839_n.jpg

Kigali is a small city. In the clubbing scene you will meet the same people. So the social circles know each other. So as a visitor trying to chipo a chic in the girl is the hardest thing in the world, coz she doesnt want her people to see her leaving with a "mgeni".

I disagree, Ukitaka vizuri just download tinder, those girls watajileta wenyewe hadi mahali uko.

some more advice on women in America, very insightful