Kibaki's Impact as we Analyse East Africa's GDP from 1980 to present

Now, the video above has a lot to unpack but I wish to focus on one thing, Mr Emilio.

This man should be celebrated for just how well he led our nation on a positive trajectory as the Head of State.

He had his flaws...yes, but the animated video shows just how well his administration steered our economy and until today, we can see the fruits of a proper leader.

Some might say that as a good statesman, he should have conceded defeat in 2007 (which yenyewe tuseme ukweli, he lost to the Laundry Guy) but the gains he made will forever be appreciated.

Viva!

Ndainamik nduo inherited a growing economy sasa it's struggling.
What a great leader!
And I am talking about the one doing all the work, holding speeches and NOT on the podium. #TeamTangaTanga
1598628645588.png

the data is very suspect, how was the Tz economy bigger than Kenya in the early to mid 80s, a period when things were so thick Nyerere had to quit, a period when Tz was known as the country of shortages, a period when even sabuni ya kipande was a scarce product in the muungano country

Yea i also wondered the same

Emilio Mwai Kibaki - B.Sc. in public finance (London School Of Economics)
- (B.A) in Economics (Makerere University)

Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta - (B.A) Political science (Amherst Collage USA)

that there is the difference
Nope. That is not the difference. The difference is the nature or better yet character of Kibaki vis-a-vis Kenyatta. That is the difference.

View attachment 21052
Now, the video above has a lot to unpack but I wish to focus on one thing, Mr Emilio.

This man should be celebrated for just how well he led our nation on a positive trajectory as the Head of State.

He had his flaws...yes, but the animated video shows just how well his administration steered our economy and until today, we can see the fruits of a proper leader.

Some might say that as a good statesman, he should have conceded defeat in 2007 (which yenyewe tuseme ukweli, he lost to the Laundry Guy) but the gains he made will forever be appreciated.

Viva!
His only flaw was his distaste for politics

Unfortunately in a political institution it is. One can't run a government the same way you run an organisation
Appeal is opinion and it's dynamic in nature, your image is basically your politics. Mzee Kibaki maintained an image of a professional and thus his politics became so, populism is Jubilee's bread and their politics as well