Kiambu, and Mt Kenya in General

*Copied*
*Kiambu County. We are sitting on a time bomb*
I had two funerals last week. One was in a place I worked 20 years ago. A parish in Gatundu south. In 2002, I was a deacon, most of my pastoral duties was conducting burials. I thought it would be a deja vu. Not quite.
Then, young men thronged funerals. All tipsy. Most drunk. Many intoxicated. The community detested this. I would talk about it. There was always an embarrassing moment at every funeral.
Then, my question, indeed everyone’s concern was, where will this end. It was cheap liquor. The after effects were lethal. We watched young people waste away from poison.
20 years later. The young men were few. What would take minutes to do. Returning soil to the grave took longer. They looked tired or dispirited as they did this chore.
I was keen. No one held the spade for more than a minute without catching a breath. They were emasculated. No one had muscles. All with alcohol faces and fatigue.
The other funeral was at a place near Ruaka. My auntie lives there. I grew up there. Every school holiday I would show up there. My cousin had died.
I gave a lift to my cousin who lives in Banana Hill. This place had a youth bulge in the 90’s that was worrying. The matatu stage had no less than 100 young men anytime, everyday.
Nowadays, the small town is clear of young men. What happened? Anyway, when we got to my cousins home. I was met by her son, my nephew. He is 2-3 years younger than me, but boy!
He has never had a sober day in his life. I got to learn that he takes marijuana and a drug called “cosmo”. His question was “ Do you remember me!?” This is a question that is common to many of these…
It comes from the realization that they have changed so much. It also stems from low self-esteem they suffer. It can never be easy for the families and them.
He asked me to give him 200/- for a hair-cut. I obliged. The mother was aghast. She told me, there is no way he will shave his hair. As we sat and talked. He came back, unshaved in cloud nine. High as kite. Oozing confidence and bravura.
My cousin asked me. What can I do about this? We have taken him rehab and it did not work. We have prayed for him. We provide food for him…I am sure these are sentiments shared by many families.
I told her she has done all she could do and she should never blame herself. They have reached their faith’s end.
A whole generation is lost. Parents are burying their kids like there is a full blown war. The casualty list is a sad watch.
If the transformation I have seen in twenty years in Gatundu and Kiambu is anything to go by, this is a disaster whose disastrous proportion cannot be quantified or predicted.
I do not know of anything that can have such cataclysmic impact on a community as this, a war at the heart of young people in their peak!
No country should fly its flag full mast when its young men are dying this way… ~@PadreMusa the Tweeting priest.

C&P
The writer of this post is a pastor, people that I normally refer to as Agent of Misinformation because they are masters of deception. It's obvious he see the problem just like everybody else but he has no solution. Why?
This alcoholism pandemic is deeply rooted in the cult they perceive as saviour of humanity, and that is Christianity. CHRISTIANITY is the problem and Kikuyus will be safe the day Jesus Christ and his biblical bullshit will go under. Why?
Alcohol was a divine drink used for special occasions in Kikuyuland and in most Afrikan communities. Alcohol was used in COVENANTS and that's why Kikuyus calls it Njohi because it's for tying or joining people together eg in weddings or in any oath ceremonies. Thus alcohol was never abused because it was considered holy.
CHRISTIANITY came with it's biblical bullshit that promoted the blood of that biblical scammer who calls himself Son of God. Christianity says that the blood of Jesus Christ can solve any problem but it has failed in many things because it's a scam.
When Kikuyus joined CHRISTIANITY enmasse they disregarded the holiness of alcohol because another 'power' known as Jesus blood was the in-thing. Alcohol was rendered powerless and that created vacuum which was filled by business people. The effect of that is devastating.
Jesus Christ is a scam who has to go under if we want to save our community from this pandemic....

Sad truth. Ask how many nursery and primary schools have closed down in those areas because of lack of pupils. Especially private schools. Hawa vijana hawa zai, ata kudinyana hawawezi. Ni pombe, shamba aka muguka, na shash

They are doing a noble thing of not siring just that its in the wrong way. We are overpopulated

But the data says otherwise given how alcohol has been a problem from the 90s then your assumption should have reflected in subsequent census especially for 2019

From the population breakdown per county; we can confirm that Mt Kenya is the most populated region followed by Western Kenya.

The five Mt Kenya counties; Nyandarua, Nyeri, Kirinyaga, Kiambu and Murang’a have a told population of 5,482,239 people.

1673109713607.png