Kenya to send soldiers to Ukraine

Mwimba wa kujindunga from Kenya Kwisha.

Due to our alignment with NATO we will have to spend 2% of our GDP on defence.
This in a country where children enrolment to school has dropped to pre-independence days and basic public health facilities are now a sure death certificate to patients.
We will also incur the wrath of all those other countries that have endured injustices, subjugation and genocide by NATO.

This will also imply amongst other things buying useless and needless military hardware from other NATO members and putting boots on the ground where other members deem too risky for their esteemed citizens.
Hasora tawala.

Mwimba wa kujindunga from Kenya Kwisha.

Due to our alignment with NATO we will have to spend 2% of our GDP on defence.
This in a country where children enrolment to school has dropped to pre-independence days and basic public health facilities are now a sure death certificate to patients.
We will also incur the wrath of all those other countries that have endured injustices, subjugation and genocide by NATO.

This will also imply amongst other things buying useless and needless military hardware from other NATO members and putting boots on the ground where other members deem too risky for their esteemed citizens.
Hasora tawala.
Not true. The defense spending obligations apply only to full NATO members.

Well. Time will tell. The 2% spending is mandatory to full members but I am sure we will, by reason of our alignment, be forced to increase our spending too. We will also open and divulge our military secrets and operations to NATO. Someone who knows your secrets can use them to your harm and to their advantage

Do not forget that we are going to become one of those “soft targets” to NATO’s adversaries, Islamists and haters of the West. Those who want to exact revenge or to make America mad can achieve that by harming us.
To counter that effectively, Kenya will be forced to spend ever more on Defence.

Where they be?
This thread here. Nice back and forth.
Screenshot_20240525-191046.jpg

@Kasaman @pop in @Denis Young as former scouts or is it girl guides? Here's an opportunity for you to serve UDA government after missing out on the America trip
🤣 🤣 Getting high with your own supply meeeeen the more things change the more they remain the same yaani you create your own propaganda believe it then start hyping it hii tabia ilifaa kuisha august 2022 tuko hapa sasa

1716671324131.png

Well. Time will tell. The 2% spending is mandatory to full members but I am sure we will, by reason of our alignment, be forced to increase our spending too. We will also open and divulge our military secrets and operations to NATO. Someone who knows your secrets can use them to your harm and to their advantage

Do not forget that we are going to become one of those “soft targets” to NATO’s adversaries, Islamists and haters of the West. Those who want to exact revenge or to make America mad can achieve that by harming us.
To counter that effectively, Kenya will be forced to spend ever more on Defence.
You write beautifully but most of it is hot air, we are nothing in the grand scale of things. The only detriment to these mess we got ourselves in is Alshabaab, Ruskies don't have anything against us but we bitch too much to the west, it's not even funny. Besides posturing it doesn't really matter
....we can't even pay our workers, how can we start thinking about our NATO "contributions", our Intel is mostly garbage, no real hardware that matter if we are to go to war; if we must say we are just war flower boys easily disposable...we ought not to be aligning to begin with but play neutral.

You write beautifully but most of it is hot air, we are nothing in the grand scale of things. The only detriment to these mess we got ourselves in is Alshabaab, Ruskies don't have anything against us but we bitch too much to the west, it's not even funny. Besides posturing it doesn't really matter
....we can't even pay our workers, how can we start thinking about our NATO "contributions", our Intel is mostly garbage, no real hardware that matter if we are to go to war; if we must say we are just war flower boys easily disposable...we ought not to be aligning to begin with but play neutral.
In Ukraine and other conflicts like it, they just need bodies.