Kenya started Taxi with Mercedes-Benz today we are doing Suzuki alto and vitz

Don't re-write history with upumbavu. Some of us experienced first hand the beginning of post independence tribal supremacy events and poor business choices by politically connected elite bonobos.

'Hardworking" Corporate Bonobo Wezis started stealing from public agencies since the Jomo Kenyatta regime.
Moi was just 'fuataring nyayo' of the economic blue print of his mentor, Baba Wa Taifa, Mtukufuu Rais, Jomo Kenyatta. Moi was publicly upfront about it from day one of his reign.

Moi can not be blamed forever on the impact of a selfish cartel of thieving corporate bonobos who planted the seeds of our economic instability. Otherwise we would be where Malaysia, South Korea are economically in 2021.

The beneficiaries of the likes of Field Marshall whose fathers were 'smart hard working' Kenyans are now clean as pamba and overseeing legitimate businesses or farms. They were fed the lie that we are in trouble in Kenya because other Kenyans are not as smart and Moi was just uneducated lucky politician with total power.
You can bring all the emotions and kizungu mingi you want to the table, but I'll stand by my statement. Anybody who's impartial can see through this subterranean, subliminal tribalism which your ilk like to camouflage as progressive nationalism. Was the Jomo government made up of only Gikuyus? Were all CSs and PSs Gikuyus? Were all heads of parastatal Gikuyus? How then that the lists of 'thieves' you give are all Gikuyus? Isn't it because the titans of business are mostly from that community? And don't even dare drag the Kalenjin into your tribal crap. Other than the Gikuyu and Somali, the other community that attracts widespread animosity is the Kalenjin because they excel in various fields - sports, farming, business and politics. So you call them Kalejinga. Which other community has such a derogatory name, isn't it only the Mungikis? What's the derogatory term say for the Luhyas or Taitas?

Tribal supremacists always fall back to their tribal cacoons. Very predictable !

No one is jealous of world beating Kalenjin sports giants, Luo/Luhya dominated rugby teams or world class academic giants from certain communities. We all celebrate them as Kenyans !
If you or your fathers' generation who took the post-independence leadership on business could not transform Kenya to global corporate giants, don't make excuses.
Don't drag all Kikuyus, the majority who are as poor us the rest of Kenyans, into your failures to provide the political climate where Kenya can produce global leading corporations.

Some of us still bet that the 'really smart non-tribal' young Kikuyu business men and women are an important spark and corporate building block to transform how we do business in Kenya and globally. They would not have to be depended totally on government connections to thrive. There are also the day to day SME,s run by hardworking women and and men from the Kikuyu community who we as a country must continue to support. Not the big corporate bonobos who made poor business decisions leading to the collapse of parastatals.
Wachana na hii mzee fake viazi, he wakes up with mood swings and forgets everything he wrote the previous days and starts a new narrative every now and then.

You can bring all the emotions and kizungu mingi you want to the table, but I'll stand by my statement. Anybody who's impartial can see through this subterranean, subliminal tribalism which your ilk like to camouflage as progressive nationalism. Was the Jomo government made up of only Gikuyus? Were all CSs and PSs Gikuyus? Were all heads of parastatal Gikuyus? How then that the lists of 'thieves' you give are all Gikuyus? Isn't it because the titans of business are mostly from that community? And don't even dare drag the Kalenjin into your tribal crap. Other than the Gikuyu and Somali, the other community that attracts widespread animosity is the Kalenjin because they excel in various fields - sports, farming, business and politics. So you call them Kalejinga. Which other community has such a derogatory name, isn't it only the Mungikis? What's the derogatory term say for the Luhyas or Taitas?
Hakuna emotions hapa its just facts of the demise of our country.
Fact is babake prez ndiye aliye angusha hii nchi, economic inequality started with him and Dan Toro just followed to secure his community just like the old fool did his.
Please convince we fought and won independence from the white man. Please please convince me.
Sometimes reason like the smart person you portray yourself to be.

Hakuna emotions hapa its just facts of the demise of our country.
Fact is babake prez ndiye aliye angusha hii nchi, economic inequality started with him and Dan Toro just followed to secure his community just like the old fool did his.
Please convince we fought and won independence from the white man. Please please convince me.
Sometimes reason like the smart person you portray yourself to be.
I will not respond to crap. The End.

I have come to realize that there's a lot of jealousy, envy and hatred of Gikuyu titans of business such as Kirubi, Karume, Mwangi, Munga, etc. You mention them and all manner of name-calling starts. Akikufa nikama Shetani amekufa - celebrations galore. Wivu ni kitu mbaya sana. Na unajua ni kwanini? Virtually every big or thriving firm in the country which is not mzungu or Asian owned is run by a Mt Kenyan. A lot of young people from elsewhere are bitter wakijiuliza, kwani how come our parents cannot run supermarkets, banks, manufacturing, etc like the Gikuyu do? Kwani are we inferior for real (of course not, but culture matters) ? Light-bulb moment. Gikuyus are successful because they are thieves! Kirubi robbed Kenatco. Mwangi robbed Trade sijui Trust bank. Etc ad nauseum....unakaa unajiuliza, turnover ya Kenatco wakati wa Kirubi ilikuwa around 30m. Hata kama alliiba yote for 10 years, how did he manage to turn this into a $1 billion business empire spanning real estate, services, manufacturing, power, insurance, and media? The fact is Kirubi started Haco Industries in 1974 - 47 ferking years ago - when the grandparents and parents of many here were marrying their fifth wives and drinking expensive liquor on their high civil servant salaries...

Rants of a mad man.