Kawangware Mass Testing saga.

That's exactly the fear.
Getting diagnosed is an expense that most can't afford, so its better to stay in ignorance.
I honestly don't understand hii mambo ya korona, I thought we should be putting on gloves not face mask !
Mimi na vaa juu ya police

No adult with a brain should be given food. NONE. Kama birds, stray dogs, alley cats and the likes hujitafutia mbona bin-adam ashindwe? NO!
There was a time we desperately needed blood for some anaemic kids. Any plea fell on deaf ears . The day it was announced that kutakuwa na chakula whoever donated tuliona mambo.

One guy donated pints after pints . He would go home change clothes come back donate eat, go again and on and on. Reached a time when he became noticeable and was dismissed . I knew he wasn't alone. My point is it's hard for most Kenyans to do something for free if there is no incentive. We have been programmed that way even if it's something that benefit us..

No adult with a brain should be given food. NONE. Kama birds, stray dogs, alley cats and the likes hujitafutia mbona bin-adam ashindwe? NO!
Look at it this way:
A guy works at marikiti as a bebabeba. He has faithfully worked there to feed his 8 children. Then corona strikes and the market is closed. He spends the little he had saved to feed his family for one week, then he's flat broke. Next day he hears that the government has spent 4m on tea fighting corona virus. He demands a share of the pie as a first step in fighting the virus. To him, the primary survival instinct is fighting hunger, not a disease that is suspected to have hit him. Why then should he bother wasting time getting tested only to be taken on quarantine and slapped with a bill of 28K?

That's exactly the fear.
Getting diagnosed is an expense that most can't afford, so its better to stay in ignorance.

They should waive treatment fees lakini free food would be going a mile too far, we do not want to give the government an excuse to import shiploads of "cheap maize" at 4000bob, hapo tutakamuliwa zaidii

Government has a program of sending food donations and cash for the less fortunate. Anybody knows how it's going??

There was a time we desperately needed blood for some anaemic kids. Any plea fell on deaf ears . The day it was announced that kutakuwa na chakula whoever donated tuliona mambo.

One guy donated pints after pints . He would go home change clothes come back donate eat, go again and on and on. Reached a time when he became noticeable and was dismissed . I knew he wasn't alone. My point is it's hard for most Kenyans to do something for free if there is no incentive. We have been programmed that way even if it's something that benefit us..
Doktari @It's Me Scumbag kuja kidogo.
Hapa Kuna pint haziingiani.
Was this a human or an alien.
Toa pint kula kimbia nyumbani badilisha nguo toa pint ingine kula kimbia ..... X 10
Haha.
@Abba ameshapata ile great weed from the steep hills of shashamane and he don't wanna share analipuka peke yake. He forgot to remove the seeds
Last time I went to donate blood walilataa juu Niko karibu 5th floor.
Felt like Methuselah, not a gd feeling