Inflation now at 2.7% so what are you complaining about cost of living?

In informal employment, if you have zero productivity for the day, you earn nothing at the end of that day. It does not matter where or how you operate. That is 80% of Kenyan workers: Farmers, taxi drivers, bodaboda guys, mama mboga, food kiosk operator, saloonist, juakali mechanic, carpenter, welder, shop owner, hardware owner, matatu driver, matatu owner, cybercafe operator, mjengo guys, makanga, photocopy shop, bar seller, land broker, bicycle mechanic, motorbike spare shop, tea picker, cooking gas reseller, painter, casual workers, chemist, mkokoteni etc..

It follows then that the salaries of the remaining 20% are not enough to cause inflation, especially when you consider that they have to share their money with more broke relatives and friends.
Then you completely misunderstood me. Demand led inflation does not mean you have Kenyans making more money, it means there are fewer goods. Productivity dropped sharply, not only in Kenya but the world over.

That is why you have premios going north of 2M and how Mazda CX5's became a staple during covid because they had very low demand and hence cheaper.

I've never seen you admonish corruption anywhere. It's a topic you and Othello don't really like to mention. But take it from me, there's nothing going to happen economically as long as Ruto & the corruption lurk around.

But you said your fundamentals show that in 2025 Kenya will be the land of milk and honey economically. Let's wait.
Because everyone is corrupt. You are busy looking for saints. There are none. The two leading candidates in 2022 were Ruto and Raila. Is Raila corruption free?

Furthermore, don't misquote me. I didn't say 2025 Kenya will be the land of milk and honey. You are expecting a sudden economic renaissance. There will be nothing of the sort. It is going to be gradual relief. Like recovering from a common cold. You can not be coughing and sneezing and leaking from the nostrils today and expect to be running a marathon tomorrow.

As upepo says, when you take money out of people's pockets in Kenya people go to bed hungry, and struggle with basic needs.

Anyone who even believes this is a good idea is the real dumbass! And if it is a politician, that is pure evil.
Understand this, an economy is man made. It is facade that has to be managed. Go study QE and QT and you will begin to understand the gimmick you were born into. Don't think too much of it though. You might find that life has no meaning.

Because everyone is corrupt. You are busy looking for saints. There are none. The two leading candidates in 2022 were Ruto and Raila. Is Raila corruption free?

Furthermore, don't misquote me. I didn't say 2025 Kenya will be the land of milk and honey. You are expecting a sudden economic renaissance. There will be nothing of the sort. It is going to be gradual relief. Like recovering from a common cold. You can not be coughing and sneezing and leaking from the nostrils today and expect to be running a marathon tomorrow.

So when will Kenya start running a marathon according to your predictions?

Understand this, an economy is man made. It is facade that has to be managed. Go study QE and QT and you will begin to understand the gimmick you were born into. Don't think too much of it though. You might find that life has no meaning.
So you admit this is all a charade of metrics to try and hoodwink people? But again you and likes of Ndii seem to be the only ones who believe in it

Then you completely misunderstood me. Demand led inflation does not mean you have Kenyans making more money, it means there are fewer goods. Productivity dropped sharply, not only in Kenya but the world over.

That is why you have premios going north of 2M and how Mazda CX5's became a staple during covid because they had very low demand and hence cheaper.
You can never characterize the Kenyan post-Covid inflation as demand led since there was no money to drive the demand once incomes dried for a majority of workers. In Western economies, people continued to receive salaries and government aid to continue consuming even as production declined. Hence, their inflation was demand led.

In the Kenyan case, what we experienced was cost-push inflation. The prices of goods increased due to increased production costs. Take groceries and cereals for example. When markets closed down, the smooth supply chains were disrupted, forcing traders to incur more costs to deliver products. What about fuel, maize, rice, wheat and other imports? International prices went up as countries scrambled to create reserves, hence the increase in local prices.