income tax Japanese

😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 Juzi tu they exempted British companies from paying tax, sasa wanaongeza Japan pia, hayaa twendee kazi, we also know the Chinese do not pay taxes as well.

All this they plan to recover from taxing your pensions
most countries will follow suit, demand exemptions for their citizens working in kenya

I really would like to request that people understand some of these things before giving their half-baked muguka-base opinions..........our media has promoted this kind of low-IQ view of things for too long, but we don't need to follow suit...............
What is your interpretation of this?

okay MIB, make us understand why they are given exemptions, so that we can be "high IQ" as you.
I also asked a question to the experts, are Kenyans exempt? or is there any country giving Kenya diasporas exemptions?

juzi tu they were demanding taxes from donated ARVS.

It would be nice of you to share the understanding at least it would allay further half-baked muguka-base opinions

I will not bother. But if any of you bonoboz read that provision in relation to other provisions of the tax and foreign investments laws, perhaps we could get somewhere.

Huu ujinga, upuzi, upumbavu, na ujeuri wa kuwa a constant online critic against everything 'gavament' does ungepungua..................

“Basically, this is for the money that they give to Kenya as grants or loans…they are saying that we have brought this kind of money, exempt our people, our companies, and consultants from paying Income Tax in Kenya,” Njagagua said.

The MP added the same companies, consultants, and the employees are paying their Income Tax back in their country and will be paying the double Income Tax while in Kenya, hence the need to be exempted.

Source:

“Basically, this is for the money that they give to Kenya as grants or loans…they are saying that we have brought this kind of money, exempt our people, our companies, and consultants from paying Income Tax in Kenya,” Njagagua said.

The MP added the same companies, consultants, and the employees are paying their Income Tax back in their country and will be paying the double Income Tax while in Kenya, hence the need to be exempted.

Source:

sawa @bigDog

Source:

What I didn’t understand is why exempt them from taxes as opposed to signing a double taxation relief treaty…..if it’s AID/grants, I would think the Japanese government is a hosted entity that doesn’t pay taxes locally….why extend the benefits to companies that are commercial entities doing biz in Kenya and repatriating profits to Japan…..kama ni loans, we’re paying interest on loans so sioni kwanini that should be a basis for giving blanket tax exemption ama it’s coz of them giving us the privilege to receive a loan from them?……….but again I may be working with limited info

Im not knowledgeable in taxation matters but I will explain something I know.

Kenyans who live and work in foreign countries pay income taxes in those countries. If you go to work in Uganda, your income tax is deducted in Uganda. Kenya won't ask you to pay income tax again. This is not the case with all countries. The USA and Eritria expect their citizens to pay taxes back home. When the same income is taxed twice, we call that double taxation.

I do not know whether the same scenario applies to companies. Lakini remember in legalese, companies are 'persons'.

Dicksclaimer:. Hii porojo yoote nimesama inaweza kuwa ukweli