If you think you live in a shithole...

I have said in another thread that anybody you find consistently denigrating Kenya has not travelled. There is a reason why virtually every multinational- from media to the UN to businesses - as well as gavaments have their HQs in Nairobi. The US and UK embassies are the largest in Africa, and prolly top five in the world (nothing to be proud of, ferk the beberus, but to illustrate how Kenya is the nexus of things around here).

As I have said before, Western propaganda has had some very negative effects on the African psyche. Just look at the latest China bashing for example, you would think the Chinese are the worst racists in the world. But you only need to go to Samburu/Laikipia to listen to the stories of thousands and thousands of poor illiterate women raped in the bush by British 'johnnies' to know how real racists look like........................or listen to an old Mt Kenyan who lived through the 'Majeneti'................

@FieldMarshall

You have a deep understanding of Kenyan history

I have said in another thread that anybody you find consistently denigrating Kenya has not travelled. There is a reason why virtually every multinational- from media to the UN to businesses - as well as gavaments have their HQs in Nairobi. The US and UK embassies are the largest in Africa, and prolly top five in the world (nothing to be proud of, ferk the beberus, but to illustrate how Kenya is the nexus of things around here).

As I have said before, Western propaganda has had some very negative effects on the African psyche. Just look at the latest China bashing for example, you would think the Chinese are the worst racists in the world. But you only need to go to Samburu/Laikipia to listen to the stories of thousands and thousands of poor illiterate women raped in the bush by British 'johnnies' to know how real racists look like........................or listen to an old Mt Kenyan who lived through the 'Majeneti'................

My late cucu would share stories of what they went through during the emergency period, and it was really dark. The mzungu (and their local askaris) soldiers would beat people savagely even in front of their children; those taken away for 'enhanced interrogation' wacha tu.