I am learning new things about BBI.

Mwarimu are you comfortable with the creation of more political offices and the expansion of Parliament?

Mkubwa Oficer Afande, I really do not like this “BBI-Animal” because the political class stand to gain way way more than regular Kenyans. We as a country can not at this point afford to finance a costly referendum or an expanded cabinet. The referendum will just add to our ballooning national debt.

However, and it is a big but, if BBI buys us peace during election periods so that tribes or communities are not incited to kill each other, or the fermenting of a nascent class war, so be it.

If BBI ensures political stability and economic stability during post election periods, where opposition parties are not calling for a campaign to boycott products from specific business owners, so be it!

If BBI can stabilize a market economy where a professionally run government machinery, with reduced corruption (to 10%) deliver on health, education, clean water sectors... then so be it.

With respect, neither President Uhuru Kenyatta, the former Prime Minister Raila Odinga, the Jubilee Kieleweke brigade and ODM BBI avid supporters can provide me or al Kenyans any guarantees. Passing BBI at the referendum is a collective risk we unfortunately must take.

BBI buys us peace during election periods so that tribes or communities are not incited to kill each other, or the fermenting of a nascent class war, so be it.
you know it is only one man in kenya who always denies elections, huyo jamaa ile siku ataenda nyumbani na anyamaze kabisa, kenya will know so much peace we will not know what to do with it, perhaps even not care at all who is the president anymore....shida hapa Kenya ni huyo jamaa mumoja

Mkubwa Oficer Afande, I really do not like this “BBI-Animal” because the political class stand to gain way way more than regular Kenyans. We as a country can not at this point afford to finance a costly referendum or an expanded cabinet. The referendum will just add to our ballooning national debt.

However, and it is a big but, if BBI buys us peace during election periods so that tribes or communities are not incited to kill each other, or the fermenting of a nascent class war, so be it.

If BBI ensures political stability and economic stability during post election periods, where opposition parties are not calling for a campaign to boycott products from specific business owners, so be it!

If BBI can stabilize a market economy where a professionally run government machinery, with reduced corruption (to 10%) deliver on health, education, clean water sectors... then so be it.

With respect, neither President Uhuru Kenyatta, the former Prime Minister Raila Odinga, the Jubilee Kieleweke brigade and ODM BBI avid supporters can provide me or al Kenyans any guarantees. Passing BBI at the referendum is a collective risk we unfortunately must take.
Buana mukuki you can't convince me that it's only after we pass this bbi we shall be able to have improved structures, this animal you want us to have a collective risk is all about creating political offices something the act of Parliament can't do .About 35% revenue allocation to the counties is something unachievable in the near future and remember we're increasing the wage bill plus International debt.pigeni bbi debe mimi najua hata kikiumana aje siwezi futwa kibarua labda niharie.

Buana mukuki you can't convince me that it's only after we pass this bbi we shall be able to have improved structures, this animal you want us to have a collective risk is all about creating political offices something the act of Parliament can't do .About 35% revenue allocation to the counties is something unachievable in the near future and remember we're increasing the wage bill plus International debt.pigeni bbi debe mimi najua hata kikiumana aje siwezi fatwa kibarua labda niharie.

Afande, I hear you.
Hata mimi sipendi hii mnyama BBI but I don't see how to address the points I raised,
One thing you can take to the bank, you will not see Mkuki campaigning for BBI. Not here or on the streets of Nairobi. Wacha those that stand to gain from it fight for it.

BBI iki angushwaa saa mbili asubuhi in referendum, it will not bother me and life will continue.

What's to guarantee that the next govt doesn't waltz in and change the constitution again??