How to get Trump out of your head

Opinions
Vote for Biden and get Trump out of your head
President Trump speaks during the first 2020 general-election debate in Cleveland on Tuesday.
President Trump speaks during the first 2020 general-election debate in Cleveland on Tuesday. (Brian Snyder/Reuters)
Image without a caption
Opinion by Eugene Robinson
Columnist
October 1, 2020 at 3:34 PM EDT
If you are like me and you watched Tuesday’s debate with a voice in your head screaming make it stop, take heart: We have the power to do just that. We can evict President Trump from the territory he has forcibly seized in our minds. We can — we must — vote him out of our thoughts.

We can remove this awful man from our collective headspace, which he has so thoroughly befouled. We can reclaim our serenity, our equilibrium, our sense 0f common humanity. We can return to a time when it was possible to go hours or even entire days without once thinking about what our president might be saying or doing. We can exhale.
At a recent rally in North Carolina, Trump was making one of his rambling attempts to mock Joe Biden when he told the crowd: “If I lose to him, I don’t know what I’m going to do. I will never speak to you again. You’ll never see me again.” Biden’s social media team quickly posted a clip of Trump’s remarks, then added a zinger: “I’m Joe Biden, and I approve this message.”

Biden echoed that theme in the debate. “If we get the votes, he’s going to go. He can’t stay in power,” Biden said. “Once the winner is declared after all the ballots are counted, all the votes are counted, that’ll be the end of it.”
Biden meant that the election will bring about the end of Trump’s tragically destructive and incompetent presidency. But Trump’s defeat will also mean liberation from having to live in thrall to his malignant narcissism. If he loses, he will go back to being a loud and obnoxious Twitter troll — one still with influence, to be sure, but he’ll be safe to unfollow.
Think of all the time and energy we all must presently devote to the outbursts driven by Trump’s bottomless appetite for attention. Imagine having that psychic burden lifted. Envision the name Trump appearing only in the headlines of below-the-fold stories about criminal investigations and civil lawsuits. Now vote, and make that dream a reality.
-The Washington Post

Mungu hakulangi ugali.
And @The.Black.Templar , we understand that you have to stir up controversy as a moderator but ikome priss.
No black person has any business supporting the Republican party or trump.
Don't be like that deluded @purple from the other shit-hole village: Academically bright but thick as a plank on real life matters.

Mungu hakulangi ugali.
And @The.Black.Templar , we understand that you have to stir up controversy as a moderator but ikome priss.
No black person has any business supporting the Republican party or trump.
Don't be like that deluded @purple from the other shit-hole village: Academically bright but thick as a plank on real life matters.
Republicans fought against slavery. Anyway, what makes you abuse other people just because they hold a different point of view from your own? Is life a mathematics equation that if i say i support A and you support B, you can now call people names because you think you are superior to them?

If you cannot tolerate other people on the internet, then the problem is with you!

Hahaha sasa uhomo umetoka wapi tena? It was a simple question kama huna jibu sema huna..ama ingia google mbio mbio
si that is the agenda among others ya watu wa left wing, tena unataka kuwaruka na ni watu wako! remember obama coming to kenya and preaching that shit?

Even though Trump is clearly racist and a fraud, the Democrats should be wary of far-left liberal bs of the alphabets, abortionists and welfare state advocates. Either way, America is fucked for the foreseeable future.

Exactly shida ni extremist on both sides..lakini for the likes of the @blank_templer if you are anti trump then wewe ni left-winger...

I'm Western politics: (think about core beliefs)

What is right wing?
What is left wing?
What is extreme right/left?

In American politics:
Where are the various racial groups in that divide?
How democratic is the society ( assuming democracy is an approximation of one human one vote)

Feel free to add more questions!

I'm Western politics: (think about core beliefs)

What is right wing?
What is left wing?
What is extreme right/left?

In American politics:
Where are the various racial groups in that divide?
How democratic is the society ( assuming democracy is an approximation of one human one vote)

Feel free to add more questions!
How is Q'Anon related to extreme right wing?