Hii curfew itolewe, kwani ni kesho

Sababu ni ya bure kabisa. Jana nilichelewa mahali and was coming home past midnight. Clubs were still open and people were still partying.

Sasa nimeona after the luo festival was cancelled last weekend, the organizers have planned another one this weekend, haha the irony.

Anyway, hio ni nairobi and i am sure huko mashinani maisha bado ni ndombolo.

Let kenyans enjoy themselves the same way they let akina mutua enjoy themselves too.

Screenshot_20210901-100713_Instagram.jpg

Sababu ni ya bure kabisa. Jana nilichelewa mahali and was coming home past midnight. Clubs were still open and people were still partying.

Sasa nimeona after the luo festival was cancelled last weekend, the organizers have planned another one this weekend, haha the irony.

Let kenyans enjoy themselves the same way they let akina mutua enjoy themselves too.

View attachment 42890
Curfew is for those without monies not money !

Maybe ni Mimi sielewi but I’m really unable to connect your response to the gist of the thread.

from my understanding, the gist of the thread is ‘let’s do away with curfew, it’s not enforced and is discriminatory to some extent I.e some
People can flout the curfew and it’s related rules (Mutua). Let people enjoy their lives free of curfew”
The gist of your response is ‘make changes in your life only if you think they are good for you, not because people say that you change’

Kindly, if you point out the relationship between the two.

Maybe ni Mimi sielewi but I’m really unable to connect your response to the gist of the thread.

from my understanding, the gist of the thread is ‘let’s do away with curfew, it’s not enforced and is discriminatory to some extent I.e some
People can flout the curfew and it’s related rules (Mutua). Let people enjoy their lives free of curfew”
The gist of your response is ‘make changes in your life only if you think they are good for you, not because people say that you change’

Don't tell me we do things. I'll do the ones I think are good for me. In your life make the decisions you think are good for you too.

Munene,in the case of curfew,government mandarins are telling us to do things they think are good for us. If I go by your statement,if I think breaking curfew is good for me,then I should break curfew @Pamba 1 and co be damned...

Churches are holding loud kesha, some pubs near where i live close around 2am.

Kumbe wewe ni mtu ya hapa tu thika road. On some weekends when I am lounging on my balcony and appreciating the cool night breeze, I will sometimes hear the shrill voice of the choir leader, often a woman, singing praise and worship songs over a loudspeaker in the distance. At 1am!

Kumbe wewe ni mtu ya hapa tu thika road. On some weekends when I am lounging on my balcony and appreciating the cool night breeze, I will sometimes here the shrill voice of the choir leader, often a woman, singing praise and worship songs over a loudspeaker in the distance. At 1am!
Lot of private kiosks need the business , pia ndugu na duh duh lasma wabadilishe oiro !

View attachment 42890
Hawa wameshinda hio junk mileage.