Headlights UV protector

Is there a film or a spray that can be used to protect headlights from UV radiation? I have been buffing my jalopy's headlights to remove the fade/discoloration but my efforts last just a few months before they turn foggy again. I'm too stingy to buy new headlights 😁. @Introvert, @Meria, kujeni msaidie your fellow jalopy owner.

Attachments

• Screenshot_20200710-145527_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20200710-145527_Chrome.jpg
    184.6 KB · Views: 143
Whatever you do, avoid those guys with that ka-machine that clears it but a few days later, ni foggy.
I had double tragedy when waiting for someone in Kikuyu and accepted that 'cleansing'... sasa shida ni eti they used the jalopy's battery to charge the ka machine. Battery nayo ika drain!
Let us just say, thank God for Msamaria mwema

Colgate toothpaste + soft cloth + patience
Wet one headlight then apply pea size portions of toothpaste and using a damp soft cloth rub the headlight in small circular motions.Take your time depending you might need a seat so that you are in a comfortable posture to do the job.Once done rinse off with clean water and move to the other headlight.
Then once dry apply Shield Miraplate - available pale Naivas or Game approximately Ksh 600 give it some time to dry and then in buff the excess wax with a soft cloth .Enjoy your lights for the next few months .Rinse and repeat . If you ocassionally do the car washing at home you can make it a habit of using the polish maybe once every month.

I also use it on the car body kama DIY polish hapa nyumbani .

1594385242071.png

Whatever you do, avoid those guys with that ka-machine that clears it but a few days later, ni foggy.
I had double tragedy when waiting for someone in Kikuyu and accepted that 'cleansing'... sasa shida ni eti they used the jalopy's battery to charge the ka machine. Battery nayo ika drain!
Let us just say, thank God for Msamaria mwema

Never ever again. I do it at home.

Colgate toothpaste + soft cloth + patience
Wet one headlight then apply pea size portions of toothpaste and using a damp soft cloth rub the headlight in small circular motions.Take your time depending you might need a seat so that you are in a comfortable posture to do the job.Once done rinse off with clean water and move to the other headlight.
Then once dry apply Shield Miraplate - available pale Naivas or Game approximately Ksh 600 give it some time to dry and then in buff the excess wax with a soft cloth .Enjoy your lights for the next few months .Rinse and repeat . If you ocassionally do the car washing at home you can make it a habit of using the polish maybe once every month.

I also use it on the car body kama DIY polish hapa nyumbani .

View attachment 17535
Hii kitu sielewi. Inbox

Nowadays there is a plastic film that you add once you wash the headlights with that machine. Im sure you have seen some cars with shinning headlights. You can choose the colour you want. Costs around 2k.

Where can I buy it? Nipe contacts tafasari.