HAPPENING NOW - Drama over drama

Entire script here.

Let us examine why the cowardly man on the hill is so scared, yet his evil tactics have now made the entire nation awake to The Echoes of War.

Sycophants tell us.. Will he abduct the girls? Close the school? Teargas the rest of the kids?

Who even let a politician into a school to use innocent kids to play politics? If I was a parent, I would have been on the principals neck for deliberately putting my child in harms way.

Schools, universities have always been bastions where independent free thought, debate, exploration, research, learning and exchange of ideas are highly encouraged.

This is done without fear or favor of any repercussions in order to advance knowledge, exploration and the advancement of humanity.

Plato, Socrates and all the greats had these discussions in the public square many a years ago. This has been the foundation of modern political governments and governing systems.

Ulienda zile Uni za Thika R...ama wacha tu!

Who even let a politician into a school to use innocent kids to play politics? If I was a parent, I would have been on the principals neck for deliberately putting my child in harms way.

Nothing wrong with it, actually nearly all setbooks are based on politics . in 2008 Kakamega high school performed in statehouse their winning play and it was based on the PEV that had happened, kibaki had no issue with it despite the play depicting him and raila in the contest.
so politics in school dramas have always been there, have you considered that this play started from local , level, county level now national level and no one knew about it? if they had been smart , they could have let it play, then rank it number 4 or 5. no one would have known about it.

in 2008 Kakamega high school performed in statehouse their winning play and it was based on the PEV that had happened, kibaki had no issue with it despite the play depicting him and raila in the contest.
My last fests was in 2007 and the theme for our play all the way to the nationals, which were also held in Nakuru, was about the looming election that year. It was politically charged and handled the sensitive themes that would lead to PEV in a way only drama can, since literature is a mirror of society. Huyu jamaa ako ikulu sijui kama ni low self esteem humsumbua coz why are you beefing with kids at your big age?
1744272404137.webp

Huyu jamaa ako ikulu sijui kama ni low self esteem humsumbua coz why are you beefing with kids at your big age?

Very low self esteem and he wants everyone to worship him. He is still stuck in Moi era shenanigans' ,no wonder farouk kibet has the guts to embarrass other leaders in public, they want kingship adoration for nabii.