Hapa ni wapi ?

Guka how much is an acre hapo karibu na mboroti?
Depends on how far it is from the lami. Kama ni front-front next to the lami think of 7-14m, depending on distance from the shopping centre.

There's half-an-acre at Kamangu Shopping Centre some crazy Somali was offering 14m to put up a petrol station. My cousin sold his last eighth (1/8) there for 3m.

There's also 4.8 acres at the centre. The owner, an elderly lady called Wanjiru, is asking for 110m - which is more than 20m per acre!

If you wanted to buy land here, I'd really dissuade you. The prices have over-heated.

Go to Nguirubi ama nahuko Nachu and buy land at more reasonable prices.

Depends on how far it is from the lami. Kama ni front-front next to the lami think of 7-14m, depending on distance from the shopping centre.

There's half-an-acre at Kamangu Shopping Centre some crazy Somali was offering 14m to put up a petrol station. My cousin sold his last eighth (1/8) there for 3m.

There's also 4.8 acres at the centre. The owner, an elderly lady called Wanjiru, is asking for 110m - which is more than 20m per acre!

If you wanted to buy land here, I'd really dissuade you. The prices have over-heated.

Go to Nguirubi ama nahuko Nachu and buy land at more reasonable prices.

Thengiu.

That's why our Ndeiyan girls are the beatifulest in the entire world - tall, hybrids with milk white teeth, perky titties and bomb pussi...............huku sitoki...........

You are misleading them! Ndeiya was not occupied by the Agīkūyū before the colonialist disposess us land around the St. Paul university. My great, great grandpa was among those that actively resisted being evicted to Ndeiya.

Harī mbarī iria ciathamirio rī, wī wa īrīkū?

The raids involved both animals and humans (men were killed instantly) only children and women. Particularly those with dirty ties were kidnapped.
Actually, the raids between the Maasai and Gikuyu were more like games, killing was really discouraged. The two communities relied on each other during things like drought so enemity was not an option. One or two killings, as happened recently, ocurred only when people resisted on either side, and only then by a hot-head warrior. What usually happened is that if you saw a bigger gang than yours you took off, and the raiders took with them whatever they could carry (cattle, goats, women, children etc). Next, you organised a much bigger gang and went to take back your things. And the cycle continued until someone was killled and the wazees sat to bring peace.

Which is why there are a lot of Nyokabis in Ndeiya - Wa Ukabi.................

Actually, the raids between the Maasai and Gikuyu were more like games, killing was really discouraged. The two communities relied on each other during things like drought so enemity was not an option. One or two killings, as happened recently, ocurred only when people resisted on either side, and only then by a hot-head warrior. What usually happened is that if you saw a bigger gang than yours you took off, and the raiders took with them whatever they could carry (cattle, goats, women, children etc). Next, you organised a much bigger gang and went to take back your things. And the cycle continued until someone was killled and the wazees sat to bring peace.

Which is why there are a lot of Nyokabis in Ndeiya - Wa Ukabi.................
There are stories of e.g kikuyu women with 1 child take by masai at age 19 along with her child then again at age 25 taken back by kikuyu now with 2 kids and again taken by masai at age 35 now with 3 or 4 kids.
Ati those days when women were taken in raids they used to behave like livestock i.e settle in mara moja with no thoughts or plans to escape even when they knew the way back home

There are stories of e.g kikuyu women with 1 child take by masai at age 19 along with her child then again at age 25 taken back by kikuyu now with 2 kids and again taken by masai at age 35 now with 3 or 4 kids.
Ati those days when women were taken in raids they used to behave like livestock i.e settle in mara moja with no thoughts or plans to escape even when they knew the way back home
I suppose they preferred being shafted by masai

Ng'0mbe... Real live bipedal ng'ombe. And their off spring tuko nazo hapa!

Why don't we like greenery and landscaping like this? Ingekuwa zetu sasa kungelikuwa na rentals kila mahali. No preservation of history...

The raids involved both animals and humans (men were killed instantly) only children and women. Particularly those with dirty ties were kidnapped.

Are you insinuating that I might after all not be so safe in our “hacienda” as I have been regularly assured, and might actually end up servicing a maasai moran as opposed to my one and only Bae?

Are you insinuating that I might after all not be so safe as I have been regularly assured in our “hacienda” and might actually end up servicing a maasai moran as opposed to my one and only Bae?
Ebu nitumie nudes bae. Wacha pang'ang'a za moran sijui nini. I am all you need sweetie...........................na hacienda ni yako, no other woman.

Are you insinuating that I might after all not be so safe as I have been regularly assured in our “hacienda” and might actually end up servicing a maasai moran as opposed to my one and only Bae?
Very true.
As recently as last week there was an attack and the Maasais carted away a few sheep and cows.
Usikanyage huko.
You are safer in a truck cabin hapa bypass

@Field Marshal,
What do you have to say in your defence Sir?
Bae, I am currently in Ndeiya and can confirm that nothing of the sort happened. The little farakano there was was last year when, true to tradition, some hot-headed young Gikuyu men whipped some Maasai herdsboys and took away their goats to feast. I was even brought one of the goats which I turned into a sumptous stew downed with aged muratina.

Woe unto us, the Maasai retaliated with lethal force, killing -accidentally according to their wazees later on - one of our young men who was drunk.

We eventually sorted out the issue at Lusiggetti, where we handed them some cows in a ceremony attended by Kiambu gavana Nyoro. The wazees then retreated into a bush for an orgy of meat and booze. Nowadays, on Sunday's market day, half the customers at Lusiggetti are Maasai from as far as Kerarapon and Bul Bul.

So you see, my love, the worst that can happen to you is to fall into a horn of brew or a calabash of soup.

Either way you would have to pay with your loins; mutumia mwega ni kuiniria.