Hii Nairobi mtu asiwahi kukudanganya ati yeye ni innocent buyer. Either he/she was led by greed or stupidity. Wenye walizinunua walijiona wajanja sana dismissing the rest of us as development averse. Ona sasa.Sir, I totally disagree. These parcels were flagged a long time ago. Even a cursory look can tell you that they are on illigal land. My taxes should not be used to pay for stupidity.
Mbona sisi watu tumekaa Langata kutoka karne ya kumi hatukununua?
Ignorance has no defenceYou are speaking from a point of prior knowledge. To an outsider with no knowledge of the area's history, that is just a normal piece of land. And where you have roads, water, electricity, established neighboring estates, and legal papers, you would treat everything else as rumors. I am sure a few doubting residents caved in after resisting the temptation to buy for many years.
True.
As late as 1997, near dog unit there's a pond that was very good for smoking a blunt.
Occasionally one could see an antelope and buffalo dung.
Then KMA sprung up and St Mary's, then everywhere got built up.
Later, it became difficult to access Langata through the forest from Bomas after they started walling up that place so Omosh's walk route had be changed.
The construction of those exquisite Cytonn homes by the stream ruined Omosh's duf mpararo joint.
View attachment 16404
Nita adopt omosh,ame suffer ya kutoshaBangi niliwacha........
....kwa overalls...
I disagree, when doing land transactions involve a lawyer, and they will flag problem land parcels. If they don't, and this happens, go after them for malpractice, their indemnity insurance is supposed to cover for lossAt this rate perhaps it is time to pause and commission a study into how many homes and properties are built on public land, forest land and communal land all over the country, 800 homeowners suddenly becoming homeless does not help our bid to alleviate poverty.
Considering the fact that in most fraudulent land deals government officials were complicit plenty of innocent buyers stand to lose their hardearned properties, besides, the properties already built represents the nation's collective wealth, we need to find ways to achieve both goals concurrently.
I would imagine the role of a lawyer is limited to transactional agreements. I doubt they have a mandate to verify or a duty to guarantee the veracity of information provided by third parties. I guess the many land con games would not exist if lawyers had the capacity to flag suspect properties. Although they may be aware of contested properties, in which they could alert a client out of goodwill, failure to do so does not make them liable because they are not obligated to possess such information.I disagree, when doing land transactions involve a lawyer, and they will flag problem land parcels. If they don't, and this happens, go after them for malpractice, their indemnity insurance is supposed to cover for loss
Are you a lawyer? Then why pay them if they are that useless kama hawawezi fanya a proper search?I would imagine the role of a lawyer is limited to transactional agreements. I doubt they have a mandate to verify or a duty to guarantee the veracity of information provided by third parties. I guess the many land con games would not exist if lawyers had the capacity to flag suspect properties. Although they may be aware of contested properties, in which they could alert a client out of goodwill, failure to do so does not make them liable because they are not obligated to possess such information.
Yenyewe tobiko is a genius, ni kuachilia King lion to reclaim his fiefdom, na kamjeshi ya akina BuffaloesUmeona vile Tobiko amesema. Nimecheka. Eti they are going to create a corridor across Langata Road and release the NNPark lions to sort them out..........Ha ha ha ha!
“We’ll go by the legal notice that gazetted the forest, and not the titles to recover the land, and those who bought can go and recover their money from whoever sold the land to them. We’re not going to spend our time ‘squabbling’ with anybody; we will simply fence you in and release the animals,” the CS said.
He added: “We’ll not bother ourselves taking anybody to court. Whoever holds a purported title knows it is not worth the paper it is written on. So don’t wait for us to fence you in.”
I am not. Just trying to reason using logic.Are you a lawyer? The why pay them is they are that useless kama hawawezi fanya a proper search?
And we understand logic is not your forte,I am not. Just trying to reason using logic.
Waplastic niaje?Look who's talking.....
View attachment 16548
jaruo...how long does it take you to draw this cartoons...hii talent kama hujatransfer kwa omosh wewe ni JJJ .Look who's talking.....
View attachment 16548
Poa saidi Mr Bones.Waplastic niaje?
Nitakuitia mrembo unyoroshwe.And we understand logic is not your forte,