Burner
VaticanShow me a peaceful Christian/Catholic Country I show you a Pink elephant.
But what we see everyday repeatedly and often boring in the media and gutter press is always the evil, negativity, fighting the Catholic Church, all through and through, and none of the good deeds? For example, if a person is a thief, but he lends you some food when you are in need, do you often keep on saying that thief stole my shoe, he is a thief, theiving person, a thieve,... endlessly? So boringthe Catholic church has done and still does alot of good in the society.. but that does not mean that we should close our eyes to all the evil that it had done in the past.. or how it came to be the worlds biggest religion
Right.The Templars? Jaques De Molay?
It is the Mother Church. We cannot expunge that from history brother.I see every reply here mentioning and targeting Catholics,
Dude its not a same analogy. Because you (the catholic church) are supposed to be the good guys. The better analogy is like superman saving people from all kinds of crime and disasters. Then we find out superman has been fucking little boys in his fortress of solitude.But what we see everyday repeatedly and often boring in the media and gutter press is always the evil, negativity, fighting the Catholic Church, all through and through, and none of the good deeds? For example, if a person is a thief, but he lends you some food when you are in need, do you often keep on saying that thief stole my shoe, he is a thief, theiving person, a thieve,... endlessly? So boring
You are wondering why the "good deeds" should not be counted as eraser of all the grossly bad deeds the Roman Catholic has done through the ages? I understand you. And I safely assume that you are a Catholic, the church that teaches about a foreign concept called indulgence. So the good deeds the Church is doing today are collectively a bribe to buy forgiveness for past, present and future sins. Total absolution!I see every reply here mentioning and targeting Catholics, Why dont you change the topic to "Catholics"? Catholics are percecuted everywhere and none mentions about it. We do many charitable work worldwide, yet no talks about them, and yet, anyone in need, I too, moreso in war torn countries, each would seek refuge to a Catholic Parish/Priest or Church, would you not discuss any 'negative' topic without mentioning Catholicism?
yaani the most innocent people on the planet.. no wars with anybody.. living in harmony in nature.. only kill what they need to survive..Others slaughtered the Sans of Southern Africa the Sans just Imagine how friendly and naive those people are even to this day.
Dont generalize everything,Because you (the catholic church) are supposed to be the good guys
You are the slowest person I have met in these online forumI safely assume that you are a Catholic,
Good to know, thanks!You are the slowest person I have met in these online forum
I think that's being unfair to the citations he includes in his work, granted the characters are fictional and just the right amount of nerdy.I dont think Dan Brown should be cited for anything other than mediocre fiction
I do not refute that the church has good priests and does good.Dont generalize everything,
for example you as Burner, you have a group of friends or a good team, well behaved and desciplined, say of 12 No. members and you call yourselves as supermen as you said, all over a sudden, one becomes a stray, would you call your group of twelve bad?
In the gospels, there were 12 deciples, but some became a stray, would you say that Jesus ministry was bad?
So when some rogue priest becomes a stray does it mean the whole Church is bad? There are some very good priests out there, devoted, who honor their calling, I can count some of them, I can attest have gone through my hands to priesthood some years back and doing very well.,
Sometimes back, 1999 and 2000s, when may preachers mushroomed to the streets preaching (at least in every street, in each town, market or township, buses, bustop etc, someone was talking about a particular Church), a parishoner told me that in Seminaries, admisions are not all that easy why? Coz there are some who are sent to become priests but later to depict the bad image of the Church and destroy it, they have to dig deeper and know your roots.
Each deed should have its own reward, charity or not the Catholic faith has plenty of skeletons in its closet.
Kumbe unajua mnadanganya watu?None is forced, so why the bitterness?
Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Scandinavian States.Show me the peaceful one I show you the yellow.
The house/Home of a rebel leader/Dictator Is well secured otherwise why do you think they have guards all over The Vatican and also why Does the Pope have bodyguards and a bullet proof Car if at all He's God's Chosen one?Vatican
To protect him from interlopers like Mehmet Ali Agca who might want to revenge the church's previous atrocities or to have a shot at fame.why Does the Pope have bodyguards and a bullet proof Car if at all He's God's Chosen one?
No. It's the largest CHRISTIAN denominationthe Catholic church has done and still does alot of good in the society.. but that does not mean that we should close our eyes to all the evil that it had done in the past.. or how it came to be the worlds biggest religion
Why not be protected by the most High who installed Him as the messenger of Peace?To protect him from interlopers like Mehmet Ali Agca who might want to revenge the church's previous atrocities or to have a shot at fame.
Ask me another.Why not be protected by the most High who installed Him as the messenger of Peace?
With a full mouth ?But what we see everyday repeatedly and often boring in the media and gutter press is always the evil, negativity, fighting the Catholic Church, all through and through, and none of the good deeds? For example, if a person is a thief, but he lends you some food when you are in need, do you often keep on saying that thief stole my shoe, he is a thief, theiving person, a thieve,... endlessly? So boring