If 33 seater was charging 50/= for a given distance, that translated to 1650 per trip.What about the fares?
I like the way you are thinking lakini kwa ground mambo ni differentIf 33 seater was charging 50/= for a given distance, that translated to 1650 per trip.
With 18 seats, the cost per seat for the same revenue would be 1650/18 =91.7.
I have noticed that 50 Bob distances are now charged at 100, so it is a win for matatus. Plus consider that you make more trips to ferry the same number of passengers. And you carry less load.
So, yes, I think it is time to invest in a ma3.
Na smoke na mayai boilo ya kachumbaliHapo katikati wanaweza anzisha side hustle eg mahindi choma
your thinking is good but it's better just not to invest now,you never know what awaits you.If 33 seater was charging 50/= for a given distance, that translated to 1650 per trip.
I have noticed that 50 Bob distances are now charged at 100, so it is a win for matatus. Plus consider that you make more trips to ferry the same number of passengers. And you carry less load.
if the fares are double,then its okey.If 33 seater was charging 50/= for a given distance, that translated to 1650 per trip.
This is a classic error. You are assuming that people won't cut down significantly on unessential travel, which they will/have. Most travel is not essential so if passenger numbers drop by more than 50%, you will be worse off despite charging double the fare.If 33 seater was charging 50/= for a given distance, that translated to 1650 per trip.
Their back bench doesn't make senseWould you invest in public transport na form ndio hii.
This is a super metro.
They bought 25 new units juzi.
View attachment 18680