Final nail in the coffin

COST OF sending letters to go up by between 44pc to 57pc from October in rates review by Postal Corporation of Kenya.
View attachment 42700
When is the last time you received snail mail?
Can you remember your P.O. Box number.
437 Muranga was made famous by George Wanjaro Njaro
lakini posta have some very valuable infrastructure that they should do something with...... how can a startup like Copia come up and start beating them at their own game when they can leverage their presence to solve last mile distribution..... No company should come close to beating posta in e-commerce and last mile distribution

All courier companies are a result of Posta's failure to serve one demographic or the other. They sat back on what was then a monopolistic hold on post and courier business. The company still has the widest network of physical branches in the country. There has been attempts to revive Posta Courier and it was working well. One could send an item from Embu to Kakamega and it's delivered the following day. Then all of a sudden,the service was no more....
I mean they have trucks for the heavy large items to a smaller distribution center than say GPO to Karatina Posta, they have smaller cars to within Karatina Town and Nduthis to further to reach areas like how Kenya Power, Water Companies bill readers do or even get a central shop in a shopping centre where goods can be dropped, then employ a messaging system. They would have had an amazing e-commerce business

kitu ya kwanza ya maana umeandika huku tangu uingie 1940.
weka till number kama yule guka.

Hawa watu wa Posta are on their own universe. They charged me for the years I did not use the box yet they had it locked and inaccessible to me.