Ephraim Speaks

I see what you're trying to say but it repurcussions of the ills that he did, were felt as years progressed, Moi just enhanced the rot.
Truth has to be said JOMO is the one who planted the seed and Moi watered it...
While growing up,stories of the black gold of Chepkube and whispers of kanyoni gakwa wíhithahithe na wanyitwo ndúri wakwa is what we heard our parents discuss in toned down voices as we waited for supper to get ready.

@Aviator tranlesheni pris for @Okiya

While growing up,stories of the black gold of Chepkube and whispers of kanyoni gakwa wíhithahithe na wanyitwo ndúri wakwa is what we heard our parents discuss in tones down voices as we waited for supper to get ready.

@Aviator tranlesheni pris for @Okiya

Pretty sure it started with the Settlement Fund bankrolled by the Brits, when alongside his friends and relatives they bought land with those funds and never paid back, peasant farmers on the other hand paid back every last coin.

That old man was a thief like his successor and son, but of the three he did alot more good, I'll give him that.

I see what you're trying to say but it repurcussions of the ills that he did, were felt as years progressed, Moi just enhanced the rot.
Truth has to be said JOMO is the one who planted the seed and Moi watered it...
I totally disagree...but I also know we as Africans are stuck in the old messianic narrative of God vs Satan. Instead of looking at things logically we like to look for demons like Jomo to blame. The economy under that mzee grew at an average 7 per cent, among the best in the world. He established a professional military when all the states around us were collapsing; brought the UN here (how much do you think we have earned as a result?), built iconic things like the national museum and the KICC, etc. There's a reason why Kenya is the most vibrant economy in black Africa - Jomo Kenyatta.

we as Africans
Wewe ni kama hujipendi
1639746554907.png

Wacha zako Ka-Dynasty. It's not that bleak. Part of the reason why corruptions seems or looks to have escalated during Uhuru's time is, one, the emergence of social media, two, more robust investigations by statutory bodies, and three, the fact that Uhuru has been engaged in major infrastructural projects worth trillions.

I would not be surprised if corruption has actually gone down in the central government but sky-rocketed at the county govts where scrutiny and transparency are less.

To load the burden of corruption on Uhuru is just scape-goating. Corruption took root during Moi's time when roads, public toilets, schools etc could be allocated to individuals. Nothing like that could happen during Jomos time.

Where Uhuru has failed miserably is to apply creative methods like asking for investigative help from say the FBI, constituting a special bench made up of unimpeachable commonwealth judges', etc, to deal with corruption.
Devolved corruption !

View attachment 49951

Though I do agree with him, I think the current regime only accelerated that thought process of short cuts.

The wind has been beating us since independence but maybe when Moi knew his time was up in the 90s did the attitude of hard and honest work begin to be shunned. I mean, we had an entire police service have so many from one tribe that until today, when comedians wanna sound like cops, they use that particular accent.

But goodness me, Uhuruto have been one heck of a disasterclass in this regard.

You have all these cases, some not related to the dynamic duo all the time on news including lowly civil servants acquiring massive and illigitimate wealth. Scammers such as the Kilimani bad boys dealing in wash wash and fake gold are now in politics and some are treated as celebs.

We're on a downfall and I think we ought to make some radical decisions. Yes, you and I have a choice with our ballot and neither Rao nor Ruto will steer this nation on the course it ought to be on.

Tafakari
I have always held none of the current crop of leaders OKOA, Lutto ,aliaR is befitting but they are just part of the greater society of Kenyans. BUT Uhuru failed spectacularly but aliaR failed on a greater magnitude.

Wacha zako Ka-Dynasty. It's not that bleak. Part of the reason why corruptions seems or looks to have escalated during Uhuru's time is, one, the emergence of social media, two, more robust investigations by statutory bodies, and three, the fact that Uhuru has been engaged in major infrastructural projects worth trillions.

I would not be surprised if corruption has actually gone down in the central government but sky-rocketed at the county govts where scrutiny and transparency are less.

To load the burden of corruption on Uhuru is just scape-goating. Corruption took root during Moi's time when roads, public toilets, schools etc could be allocated to individuals. Nothing like that could happen during Jomos time.

Where Uhuru has failed miserably is to apply creative methods like asking for investigative help from say the FBI, constituting a special bench made up of unimpeachable commonwealth judges', etc, to deal with corruption.
But from K1 he was a charlatan, corruption was for select few at the top, it has continued to cascade with time.

Pretty sure it started with the Settlement Fund bankrolled by the Brits, when alongside his friends and relatives they bought land with those funds and never paid back, peasant farmers on the other hand paid back every last coin.

That old man was a thief like his successor and son, but of the three he did alot more good, I'll give him that.
He did more harm than good, he gave the country's behind for defiling. laid the groundwork for further neo colonization.