dilapidated government

We are our own worst enemy. And what is even worse is just how expensive accommodation and other services were at Sharm el Sheikh where the conference happened. I know a few people in that delegation who were away since the beginning of November at places costing $300 a night per person for bed and breakfast tu. Add transfers, air tickets, meals and per diem and you'll know why KRA is squeezing our balls. Such a sad scenario.

Never ever trust the Kenyan media. For example, this story creates the impression that the govt paid for the entire delegation.

But how many of those people were taken there by NGOs?

dfb026ea-fc42-431a-8067-e5517441592a.jpg

Never ever trust the Kenyan media. For example, this story creates the impression that the govt paid for the entire delegation.

Cheki hiyo article @Meria ameseti with a proper breakdown. Spouses were also tagging along and as for those I know, ni wa gava and were not needed to be there. Austerity measures ni kitu huwa tu tunasema bila kuimplement properly. We however remain to see what the new directive will mean.

I don't see any problem. Uhuru once took his daughter to New York UN general assembly. Raila took his son Raila junior to AU meetings.

Cheki hiyo article @Meria ameseti with a proper breakdown. Spouses were also tagging along and as for those I know, ni wa gava and were not needed to be there. Austerity measures ni kitu huwa tu tunasema bila kuimplement properly. We however remain to see what the new directive will mean.
The article is opaque...Kuna mahali hata wanasema Govt can rehat NGO delegates....

Conman is never serious in anything he says. In Egypt, he gave lectures how we are working on clean energy. Immediately after landing, he went to kilifi where he told locals about how his govt will use coal for energy.

The article is opaque...Kuna mahali hata wanasema Govt can rehat NGO delegates....
Truth is a country with a struggling economy sent the 4th biggest delegation there. Egypt, the hosts didn't even have as much while their economy gained billions of dollars from hosting.

Yes NGOs did send some peeps but gava sent so many people including spouses of governors all on taxpayer's bill. If you don't see a cause for concern, then labda ata wewe ulikuwa huko ukipiga selfies kwa pyramids and taking Nile cruises down to Luxor like some members of that 'delegation' 😁

Naona ushakuwa apologist wa new govt?!
What’s up with you old folks and always defending government of the day no matter what!
Hata mzee mwenzako wa maua nampatia next year to conform and I can bet you he will be an apologists!

tag omufuasi who were very angry with water melon na tingod for doing that

@Nameless na @Denis Young
Mafans wa Uhuru ata wasijaribu kurusha jiwe coz we know he wouldn't be who he is, via Ruto's appointment if it wasn't his dad being president before him.
By the way, that daughter of Bill will be a person to reckon with as she is starting from the ground up unlike this one here who makes her dad lose credibility with each word she utters.

Mafans wa Uhuru ata wasijaribu kurusha jiwe coz we know he wouldn't be who he is, via Ruto's appointment if it wasn't his dad being president before him.

kila mtu ni mtoto wa mtu, even uhuru alikuwa mtoto wa hustler. If that daughter wasn't mtoto wa bill , she would be just like any other girl in the street in Eldoret. so hakuna eti anaanzia ground up. You think any ordinary girl can call on any governor in random?
she's starting from a privilege point of stand like uhuru, Winnie and many others.