David Kenani Maraga

@The.Black.Templar if a coalition of like-minded individuals coalesced with time, I'm sure comms would be an area they address. Fret not.

@Denis Young, I'd suggest you tone down your emotions and apply logic while keeping in mind that the good justice hasn't announced an official bid though it would be great to have a pool of better leaders to choose from in '27.

It makes me chuckle how you act like your idols Junet and Ichung'wa who are attacking the controller of budget and the auditor general instead of addressing the fact that the two offices have revealed the wanton graft being done through treasury.

Kababa, just defend your tingod Ruto and your baba Raila instead of yapping like a nincompoop.

I am the last person you can accuse of being emotional. You are confusing me with yourself.

Furthermore, all I do is give logical analysis. But like the feminized, low-testosterone individual you are, you read my simple english and understand your own things accusing me of supporting people who are doing this or that.

Are you schizophrenic?

Read this simple english. The presidency has no power. Raila Odinga has proved as much. He has forced himself into every government through violence and death yet he has never been met with justice.

A president has no power to arrest people over corruption. On top of that, he has no power to convict.

The only power a president has to stop corruption is by closing the gaps where money comes in and closing the gaps where the money goes out. SIMPLE AS THAT!

@mzeiya Denis has a point, the law does not apply to raila and his allies, how would maraga enfource that?
The ideal situation is for the law to apply equally to everyone, without fear or favor. One of our greatest challenges as a nation is the lack of accountability, which I firmly believe is our biggest obstacle to progress. Despite having a progressive katiba, it continues to suffer from abuse by those who see themselves as above the law or by those who cunningly find ways to circumvent it.

I honestly believe that if we upheld the rule of law, many of our issues would start to be resolved effectively. Corruption, tribalism, and other societal problems we face today stem from a long history of systemic and deep-rooted injustices. And despite no longer having an imperial president like man Toro, the bucks really stops at the highest office in the land. That's why we have, in the devolved units, mediocre governors and those who are thriving. Systems are great but utterly useless unless those meant to enforce them have the best interests of the people at heart.

Ama have I sounded too much of a smarta$$ that makes you say many Kenyans prefer a thug who speaks a simple language and is thus loved by the masses? On a light note, of course.

The ideal situation is for the law to apply equally to everyone, without fear or favor. One of our greatest challenges as a nation is the lack of accountability, which I firmly believe is our biggest obstacle to progress. Despite having a progressive katiba, it continues to suffer from abuse by those who see themselves as above the law or by those who cunningly find ways to circumvent it.

I honestly believe that if we upheld the rule of law, many of our issues would start to be resolved effectively. Corruption, tribalism, and other societal problems we face today stem from a long history of systemic and deep-rooted injustices. And despite no longer having an imperial president like man Toro, the bucks really stops at the highest office in the land. That's why we have, in the devolved units, mediocre governors and those who are thriving. Systems are great but utterly useless unless those meant to enforce them have the best interests of the people at heart.

Ama have I sounded too much of a smarta$$ that makes you say many Kenyans prefer a thug who speaks a simple language and is thus loved by the masses? On a light note, of course.
Someone once said, if the only tool you have is a hammer, every problem begins to look like a nail....that is the problem Maraga has, there are large masses that have been disproportionately affected by that same rule of law

A journalist buddy of mine taught me a method of eliminating nonsense from news. He said, ignore the headlines and read what was actually said by whom and regarding what. The only other source of unfiltered news is when there is a clip. So, listen to what the former CJ said.

He is still talking about the law, that is what i mean, there is a risk that he is unable to identify with the grassroots man who has negative experiences with the law

My brother, the ironical thing is that the forum had among others the utilization of the taxes you and I pay through a parastatal called The National Youth Council of Kenya.

Exactly its in such forums that maraga and okiya can excel, lakini when it comes to the ground....hapo they need to work on themselves

@mzeiya Denis has a point, the law does not apply to raila and his allies, how would maraga enfource that?
You know what is funny, everybody likes to focus on the executive, but the real rot is in the judiciary. Look at what is happening in the US. Trump comes in with the popular mandate to stop the pilferage of resources, for example, through USAID and the courts injucted him.

Here in Kenya, with this recent KUSCCO case, it has come out that the courts stopped SASRA, the regulatory body, from taking action.

The courts are a cesspool. They enable the corruption. They are the corruption. But I am to believe "following the law" is the solution to a prosperous Kenya?

How about we just balance the financial books.

1. Reduce the debt burden.
2. Shave off a significant portion of the bloated civil service to cut wage expenditure
3. Shut down parasitic parastatals.
4. If not reducing the number of elected representatives, cut their wages. Transmit the savings to teachers, doctors and police.
5. Digitize tax collection. Digitize procurement, preferably on a public ledger.

These things are so basic but someone will have you believe going after Uhuru, Raila, Ruto etc ati to arrest them is going to make the country prosperous. Sensationalism! You will only succeed in fomenting the worst civil crisis in history.

Thoughts of KOX
1741340136717.webp

They should drop their pride and show mwananchi that they can listen to the ground bila kizungu mingi sana na maringo pia wawache, that is why uhuru won peoples hearts because even though he is one of the richest people in Africa, he knows how to interact with the grassroots man, even ruto despite being a PHD holder, he is able to communicate with the common hustler without mentioning phd. I fear Okiya and maraga are too elitist to intermingle with common man
I don't think wana maringo. Infact as individuals they are humble and approachable and principled. Many people over the years have been running to Okiya to help them where the relevant authorities have failed

Wacha niseme initoke, siwezi chagua mluyha ,mkamba ama mkisii ,ni deni ngani nitakuwa nalipa? Niko na uncle ruto mpaka 2032 bila break,na liwe liwalo

The presidency has no power. Raila Odinga has proved as much. He has forced himself into every government through violence .....
This time around the presidency was shaken by Genz..it went for Raila; Raila didn't force his way, when he tried he failed, and I was against it too.... Anyways, Raila pia hurusha chances zake like he never wants to lead.... This was an invitation to be a president on the ballot..sijui aliuziwa nini huyu jamaa

Huwa inasemekana kuna curse aliguzishwa na mzee wake. Na ukiangalia nikama kuna kaukweli. Huwezi fanya blunders mingi hivi bure.