David Kenani Maraga

1741264310760.webp

Our country will soon face one of its most important decisions since independence.

When that moment comes, supporting KK and the Bondo conman will be similar to treason. The other alliance forming with political outsiders led by Gachagua, Kalonzo, Wamalwa na wenginewao doen't seem to harbour any new ideas of steering this nation.

However, not all hope is lost.

I have stated here before many times that I will fully support Okiya Omtatah and even went ahead to sign up as a volunteer to be based in my ward. I will not waver, not unless he teams up with Maraga. If they did so and the former CJ gets the ticket, I would vote for him also without thinking twice.
1741264288985.webp

David Maraga stands out as a beacon of integrity and justice. As former Chief Justice, he boldly nullified the 2017 presidential election due to irregularities; a historic move in Africa. His unwavering commitment to the rule of law and resistance to political pressure showcased his principled leadership.

Maraga embodies moral leadership and a firm stance against corruption, a vice crippling national progress. Guided by strong ethics and faith, he has earned public trust. Unlike many entangled in scandals, Maraga’s clean record proves leadership can be rooted in honesty and service.

Kenya needs leaders who inspire confidence and unity. Maraga’s calm yet resolute nature suggests he can steer the nation away from divisive politics. His focus on justice and fairness offers hope for good governance. Electing Maraga would mark a shift toward integrity-driven leadership, where the rule of law and the people's interests come first.

Na hiyo siku ya ushindi usikose kunialika bash Ronga tukunywe ile mala yenu huwa mnaita maronaru, @Eng'iti

Shida is that they cannot relate with the common man kwa ground...mwananchi hapendi kizungi mingi
Wananchi know Okiya has been on the forefront fighting for them for many years, with several victories. They also know that Maraga maintained judicial integrity when it could have been very easily compromised. Don't look down on kenyans, even those on the ground are well educated, especially the youth. Kenyans have generally recognized it is time for radical change.

View attachment 104393
Our country will soon face one of its most important decisions since independence.

When that moment comes, supporting KK and the Bondo conman will be similar to treason. The other alliance forming with political outsiders led by Gachagua, Kalonzo, Wamalwa na wenginewao doen't seem to harbour any new ideas of steering this nation.

However, not all hope is lost.

I have stated here before many times that I will fully support Okiya Omtatah and even went ahead to sign up as a volunteer to be based in my ward. I will not waver, not unless he teams up with Maraga. If they did so and the former CJ gets the ticket, I would vote for him also without thinking twice.
View attachment 104392

David Maraga stands out as a beacon of integrity and justice. As former Chief Justice, he boldly nullified the 2017 presidential election due to irregularities; a historic move in Africa. His unwavering commitment to the rule of law and resistance to political pressure showcased his principled leadership.

Maraga embodies moral leadership and a firm stance against corruption, a vice crippling national progress. Guided by strong ethics and faith, he has earned public trust. Unlike many entangled in scandals, Maraga’s clean record proves leadership can be rooted in honesty and service.

Kenya needs leaders who inspire confidence and unity. Maraga’s calm yet resolute nature suggests he can steer the nation away from divisive politics. His focus on justice and fairness offers hope for good governance. Electing Maraga would mark a shift toward integrity-driven leadership, where the rule of law and the people's interests come first.

Na hiyo siku ya ushindi usikose kunialika bash Ronga tukunywe ile mala yenu huwa mnaita maronaru, @Eng'iti
You are a true patriot little bro.

Wananchi know Okiya has been on the forefront fighting for them for many years, with several victories. They also know that Maraga maintained judicial integrity when it could have been very easily compromised. Don't look down on kenyans, even those on the ground are well educated, especially the youth. Kenyans have generally recognized it is time for radical change.
The question is, can okiya or even maraga be able to communicate without coming out as boastful of their accomplishments?

I get where you're coming from and I hope they incorporate that. Good thing is that the PhD holder has shown the masses that education doesn't eliminate natural foolishness.
They should drop their pride and show mwananchi that they can listen to the ground bila kizungu mingi sana na maringo pia wawache, that is why uhuru won peoples hearts because even though he is one of the richest people in Africa, he knows how to interact with the grassroots man, even ruto despite being a PHD holder, he is able to communicate with the common hustler without mentioning phd. I fear Okiya and maraga are too elitist to intermingle with common man

How does President Maraga begin to fight corruption? With what powers? The presidency was neutered by the constitution.

What will he do once he is injucted at every stage or when the accused drag their supporters onto the streets disrupting economic activity?

How does President Maraga begin to fight corruption?
By respecting independent institutions, enforcing the rule of law, and pushing for transparency and accountability.
With what powers?
Those enshrined in the katiba, limited yes and for the greater good.
The presidency was neutered by the constitution.
Lovely.
Article 1 of the Constitution of Kenya states that the people of Kenya are sovereign and that the Constitution is supreme.
What will he do once he is injucted at every stage or when the accused drag their supporters onto the streets disrupting economic activity?
Once injuncted at every stage, unlike the current spoilt brat used to throwing his toys out of the pram anytime he doesn't get his way, a gentleman like Maraga who would be approaching the age 77 if elected in 2027, would rely on legal processes, appeal to public trust, and insist on due process.

When the accused drag their supporters onto the streets disrupting economic activity, I fully trust him to call for calm, reinforce law enforcement within constitutional limits, and urge the public to prioritise national stability. Unlike the current unpatriotic madman.

Good day.

They should drop their pride and show mwananchi that they can listen to the ground bila kizungu mingi
Bro, what are you on even? How do you connect humility/pride to the language one chooses to communicate with? Ama tuweke Sonkochokosh kama rais?
even ruto despite being a PHD holder, he is able to communicate with the common hustler without mentioning phd
Since you're not ignorant, I'll assume you're trolling coz bro...
1741319089406.webp

Bro, what are you on even? How do you connect humility/pride to the language one chooses to communicate with? Ama tuweke Sonkochokosh kama rais?

Since you're not ignorant, I'll assume you're trolling coz bro...
View attachment 104404
Aah, here he seems to be talking to his fellow elitists....in that forum, maraga and okiya would shine, lakini kwa ground the same talk would not bear any fruits, and that is where ruto would excel much better than maraga because he know how to talk to grass roots people

By respecting independent institutions, enforcing the rule of law, and pushing for transparency and accountability.

Those enshrined in the katiba, limited yes and for the greater good.

Lovely.
Article 1 of the Constitution of Kenya states that the people of Kenya are sovereign and that the Constitution is supreme.

Once injuncted at every stage, unlike the current spoilt brat used to throwing his toys out of the pram anytime he doesn't get his way, a gentleman like Maraga who would be approaching the age 77 if elected in 2027, would rely on legal processes, appeal to public trust, and insist on due process.

When the accused drag their supporters onto the streets disrupting economic activity, I fully trust him to call for calm, reinforce law enforcement within constitutional limits, and urge the public to prioritise national stability. Unlike the current unpatriotic madman.

Good day.
Hahaha....bro what world do you live in? Must be fairy land. You reason like a sheltered individual. Someone who hasn't rubbed shoulders with reality.

The 'rule of law' and order do not exist in the same realm. Guilty people do not fight fair. Raila lost elections in 2022, claimed his votes were stolen yet he was in government, brought people onto the streets to cause chaos, started telling the government to reduce the cost of unga, started telling the government to halt the lawful process of constituting the IEBC commissioners selection panel. It wasn't until he was given a slice of government that he settled down.

What makes you think Maraga can't be put under the same pressure? Ati he will use the rule of law. Protesting is also apparently allowed in the constitution, and if they lead to damage of property 'it was the police's fault'.

Oh please! Save me this sanctimonious bullcrap of a Maraga Utopia. He will probably quit in a year or two.

@The.Black.Templar if a coalition of like-minded individuals coalesced with time, I'm sure comms would be an area they address. Fret not.

@Denis Young, I'd suggest you tone down your emotions and apply logic while keeping in mind that the good justice hasn't announced an official bid though it would be great to have a pool of better leaders to choose from in '27.

It makes me chuckle how you act like your idols Junet and Ichung'wa who are attacking the controller of budget and the auditor general instead of addressing the fact that the two offices have revealed the wanton graft being done through treasury.

Kababa, just defend your tingod Ruto and your baba Raila instead of yapping like a nincompoop.