D-Material

Screenshot_20200617_165223.jpg

Kenya Police Qualifications;
1. KCSE certificate with at least a mean grade D+.
2. 32 Teeth. No body scars.
3. Running skills. Recruitment happens in a running field.
4. Huge bribe to secure your position.
5. No self worth, your superiors can treat you like shit.
6. Be ready to live like an animal, sharing a single room 2-4 people without any privacy. The room can be a tent or structure made from iron sheets.
7. 6-9 months training. AFTER TRAINING YOU CAN CHEW BRIBE AND BECOME FAT, NO ONE CARES
8. You must become arrogant and behave like satan, an innocent citizen is guilty when you say he or she is guilty.
9. Expect your poor pay to be supplemented with bribes. Bribes are your right as a police officer and if anyone doesn't bribe you, treat them like shit just the way your boss treats you.
10. Serving citizens is a favour not a right.
12. Everyone is a suspect unless they're rich. The rich are forever innocent in police eyes since they can afford to bribe.
13. Despise anyone who you perceive to be poor, speaks to you with confidence or in English.
Add YOURS from your encounters with Kenya Police
PS: They're some great, amazing police officers who serve the citizens diligently but the majority treat us like slaves. Until the police become unionised, they will never be free. They're not allowed to go on strike and they have no one to fight for them. I have led a protest in support of the police in the past but more must be done to liberate the police. They need to recruit the best, tarin and pay them well, give them a fat housing allowance so they can live among the citizens and fire all the crooked officers. They're the majority and some sit at police headquarters where bribes collected from the smallest police post, must reach the big boys.

Police, even with their D- grades, are not as stupid as people like to think. They know kicking and stomping on the head of a suspect or grabbing and squeezing a man's testicles is illegal.
Even if they start training them for 4 years they still will do it if there are no consequences of their cruel and unusual treatment.
But here's the problem. The executive branch of government is the one that controls the DPP office which is responsible for prosecuting crimes in court. The executive uses the police to oppress wananchi so it is not in the executives best interest to crackdown on police brutality by sending them to jail.
When we Kenyans get tired of police corruption and brutality things will change. I am sure police in France were at one point as corrupt and cruel as Kenyan police and then the French got tired of it and changed things.

Generaly, I don't like it when grown men/women that claim to know .ke and its vitukoz can go on and on and on about brilliant suggested solutions for improving the Kenya police.

Its my patriotic duty to inform such misinformed fellow Kenyans that the way the Kenya Police is right now with its colonial baggage is exactly the way the ruling class wants it. The police treats rich and poor very differently.

The way people are talking here one would think there are any serious efforts to reform the police. Or that if one brilliant idea was found, it would be implemented haraka upesi.

The unwritten/unspoken contract between the ruling class and the police is simple and clear:
Police control the public and protect the rulers from the public in return they are allowed to make corrupt money from the public

Coming up with brilliant suggestions on reforming the kenya police is like coming up with brilliant ideas to reform IEBC to enable free/fair elections

Chebukati and commissioners are there specifically for the contrary

Ufala aina hii ndio uniongezea stress nikiona vile fellow kenyans hawajui hawajui

Mimi nikakutana na mmoja live live ata vibale na mateke zitatembea