Kama gani? planning to do regular maintenance this weekend. What's a góod substitute for Rimula or Havoline? Na usiniambie LachekaI learned the hard way
Go for less popular brands. Shell and Total are faked, including by the petrol stations themselves
Eneos from the Dealer pale Baricho roadKama gani? planning to do regular maintenance this weekend. What's a góod substitute for Rimula or Havoline? Na usiniambie Lacheka
Asante sana mhesh. Very comprehensive list.Eneos from the Dealer pale Baricho road
Idemitsu from Jaguar petroleum pale Industrial area +254 722 158005
Aisin pale Federal Automotive - Dunga or Toyotsu pale Belle Vue
Enoc - Delta Service stations .
If your pockets are well lined ingia Xado pale Kenya Poly .
Whatever you do ,don't touch any cheap oil from Impala.Never and I repeat never .Thank me later .
Most welcome .Asante sana mhesh. Very comprehensive list.
About oil ya Impala, kwani iko aje?Eneos from the Dealer pale Baricho road
Whatever you do ,don't touch any cheap oil from Impala.Never and I repeat never .Thank me later .
They have a tendency to introduce oils that don't have details online when you search. My brother once bought Benzol 5w 40 from Impala Downtown and he had to top up before the service time was due. It was the first time for him to experience it. On using different oil the problem disappeared. So it was an issue with the oil. Benzol ndio hii hapa chini.About oil ya Impala, kwani iko aje?
FYI, you can get the OLA fully synthetic oil but package in a Lexus plastic container from Toyota Kenya at a cheaper price. The difference is more than Sh 500. Use the savings to get yourself a genuine OEM oil filter. Thank me later.No wonder my small car starts like an archaic engine in the morning! Noted some difference but ignored all the time!Nimeona watu wanasema afadhali OLA.
Your level of attention to detail isThey have a tendency to introduce oils that don't have details online when you search. My brother once bought Benzol 5w 40 from Impala Downtown and he had to top up before the service time was due. It was the first time for him to experience it. On using different oil the problem disappeared. So it was an issue with the oil. Benzol ndio hii hapa chini.
I am also in a telegram group and the same issue was noted by members so it was not an isolated case.
Right now the same Impala is selling oil inaitwa UETSU , checking online hakuna information yoyote . They mostly sell those oils for less than 2200 for a 4-litre can.
View attachment 73299
Here is the latest offering from Impala.
View attachment 73302
I will backup my claims with views from members in a car group who experienced the same problem with the oils from Impala .
View attachment 73305
View attachment 73306
View attachment 73303
View attachment 73304
So you buy this from Toyota Kenya?FYI, you can get the OLA fully synthetic oil but package in a Lexus plastic container from Toyota Kenya at a cheaper price. The difference is more than Sh 500. Use the savings to get yourself a genuine OEM oil filter. Thank me later.
View attachment 73308
View attachment 73307
These people do not know, and those who should be helping them do not know. I have found myself in trouble after advising customers against making bad decisions at the point of purchase. It is painful to watch someone who can afford a quality product go for something much inferior over some small saving they could not care about.By the way on matters cars.I have never understood how a person will purchase a vehicle ya Ksh 2 million plus alafu cut corners on service parts then baadaye anasema that car make is bad . Unanunua harrier then unaweka ile chinku alarm ya 4500 which will mess up your battery whereas you can top up and buy autowatch at 8000. Alarm you only buy once ,get a good quality one Buana. The same goes with tracking device its not a consumable buy a good quality device .
Unanunua prado then unaenda kufanya service with Teson air and oil filters . Hawa watu ndio wana shinda garage engine zikifunguliwa and its all caused by saving a few hundreds during service . Alafu kuna yule atasema ooh the outlets i have mentioned ziko mbali .No they are not .You know unafanya service after x kilometres which takes y months to cover .Plan ahead and get the items and have them with you .Lets not normalise njia za mkato .
Mkuu, na vile ilikuwa naheshimu Impala? Until they sold me some part hadi nikaanza kushuku mechanic.Eneos from the Dealer pale Baricho road
Though it's many months ago ,yes it's from Toyota Kenya .So you buy this from Toyota Kenya?
Hapa wengi tumegongwa hadi tumezoea lazma tutop up the engine oilThey have a tendency to introduce oils that don't have details online when you search. My brother once bought Benzol 5w 40 from Impala Downtown and he had to top up before the service time was due. It was the first time for him to experience it. On using different oil the problem disappeared. So it was an issue with the oil. Benzol ndio hii hapa chini.
I am also in a telegram group and the same issue was noted by members so it was not an isolated case.
Right now the same Impala is selling oil inaitwa UETSU , checking online hakuna information yoyote . They mostly sell those oils for less than 2200 for a 4-litre can.
View attachment 73299
Here is the latest offering from Impala.
View attachment 73302
I will backup my claims with views from members in a car group who experienced the same problem with the oils from Impala .
View attachment 73305
View attachment 73306
View attachment 73303
View attachment 73304
No wonder my small car starts like an archaic engine in the morning! Noted some difference but ignored all the time!Nimeona watu wanasema afadhali OLA.
Introfart amesema mara mingi don't do service in petrol stations or auto express, those ninjas employed there are not mechs. Leo ana change gurudumu, kesho anakuwa promoted to chief mechanic and he is supposed to know how to service all vehicle modelsMe too bana. I took my car to AutoExpress for service. The next day, gari inastart kama tractor
Two questions.FYI, you can get the OLA fully synthetic oil but package in a Lexus plastic container from Toyota Kenya at a cheaper price. The difference is more than Sh 500. Use the savings to get yourself a genuine OEM oil filter. Thank me later.
View attachment 73308
View attachment 73307