civil servants

I hope this reward scheme will remove the rot and make them accountable to their jobs. They usually behave as if they're doing the public a favour. Kwanza huko immigration . Bora the appraisals isiingiliwe na nepotism and corruption.

Top performing civil servants will for the first time be paid cash bonuses under a new public service reward scheme that may also get some of their counterparts sacked for low productivity.

The bonus policy, borrowed from the practice in the private sector, will see government workers such as teachers, doctors and nurses who meet annual targets set by performance contracting committees receive cash rewards on top of their salaries and allowances.

Poor performers who fail to improve after support programmes such as retraining, redeployment, coaching and counselling risk sacking.

“Impose sanctions on the employee including, warning, deferment of increment, demotion, withholding promotion and non-renewal of contract in accordance with the Act,” say the new regulations.

I hope this reward scheme will remove the rot and make them accountable to their jobs. They usually behave as if they're doing the public a favour. Kwanza huko immigration . Bora the appraisals isiingiliwe na nepotism and corruption.

Top performing civil servants will for the first time be paid cash bonuses under a new public service reward scheme that may also get some of their counterparts sacked for low productivity.

The bonus policy, borrowed from the practice in the private sector, will see government workers such as teachers, doctors and nurses who meet annual targets set by performance contracting committees receive cash rewards on top of their salaries and allowances.

Poor performers who fail to improve after support programmes such as retraining, redeployment, coaching and counselling risk sacking.

“Impose sanctions on the employee including, warning, deferment of increment, demotion, withholding promotion and non-renewal of contract in accordance with the Act,” say the new regulations.
Wapatiwe bonuses for doing what they are being paid to do?ubonobo kabisa

it might spur change in attitude among those staff, sahi they know they're expecting nothing, promotions are skewed etc. but if they know they might get huge bonus or a promotion, it might change them. Go to any hospitals the nurses wako tu, just collecting mshahara. If implemented well and ethically it will work.

This is akin to giving painkillers to a patient who should be in the ICU. Promotions and bonuses can never push idle, demotivated people to work, especially when such promotions and bonuses are decided by another bunch of demotivated individuals. Such motivators apply to people who are already working to increase their output.

Boss your primary school teacher is busy marking your kids homework and preparing for tomorrows lesson while you are at Mung'etho drinking tunuthu. Respect civil servants who go an extra mile to ensure that things are working.
Wewe wacha,ukishindwa kulinda msitu si unaenda unakaa na mama yako na a special forces commando kama Mimi nachukua kazi!?is not as if nyinyi huwa forced kuingia hizo kazi

Iko sawa, but some of us are on call 24/7, unavailability is a chargeable offence in my line. Sometimes, after your shift some emergency crops up, you have to sort it out and still be available for your next shift.

If ulikuwa recruited how many unemployed youths walikuwa hapo kwa recruitment center,? Wakati nilikuwa naenda special forces their were about 5000 youths fighting for only ten openings

Cadets hatukuwa wengi hivo, but as you say it's a calling and a honour to serve.

This is akin to giving painkillers to a patient who should be in the ICU. Promotions and bonuses can never push idle, demotivated people to work, especially when such promotions and bonuses are decided by another bunch of demotivated individuals. Such motivators apply to people who are already working to increase their output.

tusiwe pessimists sana, Like i said , it might work if implemented ethically and openly , e.g. if police can be promoted based on the number of cases they've hacked or successful prosecuted yearly,
Boss your primary school teacher is busy marking your kids homework and preparing for tomorrows lesson while you are at Mung'etho drinking tunuthu. Respect civil servants who go an extra mile to ensure that things are working.

exactly kuna some civil servants who give their best, they need to be rewarded.kitambo it used to be just papers, unapata jamaa anatafuta papers by all means ndo pay grade ipande with zero work output

tusiwe pessimists sana, Like i said , it might work if implemented ethically and openly , e.g. if police can be promoted based on the number of cases they've hacked or successful prosecuted yearly,

exactly kuna some civil servants who give their best, they need to be rewarded.kitambo it used to be just papers, unapata jamaa anatafuta papers by all means ndo pay grade ipande with zero work output
I know two who went to these fly by night-computer packages-for-3000-colleges while they were messengers. Right now one is running the administrative arm of a whole multibillion project at one of Kenya's premier agricultural research institute... It requires that she has to have an intern with agricultural education background whenever meetings are held. Kazi yake ni kuandika attendance,na kuenda kitchen kusema ni sahani ngapi inahitajika. The intern does everything else from calling for papers,arranging for speakers and report writing.

In the last one week I've read about cops in Sentro who have refused huge bribes and done the right thing. One turned down a bribe of Sh140,000 to drop the prosecution of a rape suspect.

I refuse to join the brain-dead Internet assos who's favourite refrain is to call for an armed revolution using their matha's wifi connection...................Kenya is moving in the right direction......................